We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in town”
Review of Tempio del Gusto

Tempio del Gusto
Ranked #1 of 173 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $84
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in town”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for eight days in Spoleto in April 2014. During our stay we visisted some of what are supposed to be the best restaurants in town. Among these "Tempio del Gusto" was without a doubt the best, The kitchen is of high quality, as are the servants. It is also one of the more pricy restaurants in town, but it is worth the price. As they try to have two seatings, you may expect to be served quickly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JvZ_Tilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    349
    87
    28
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best meal in Italy”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We went out of our way to meet a friend in Spoleto and on a whim chose to eat at Tempio del Gusto.
They were fully booked but promised us a table at 9pm if we were prepared to wait.
Wait we did and we were not disappointed. Best meal we've had in the last 3 weeks in Italy with best and courteous service.
And fantastic value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Something Special”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent food. Make sure you are hungry when you go as there is lots to try.
I did not dislike anything.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindy552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal, pleasant atmosphere, friendly and efficient service”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had one of the best meals we ever had inc Spoleto (and we have been coming for seven consecutive years). Ingredients of excellent quality, originally combined in well executed dishes. Locally sourced food is given prime place in the offerings. Wine list not terribly original, but good Italian wines at resonable prices. Puddings, some of which are called 'peccati cardinali', are a real treat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireFairhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancillotto69, Proprietario at Tempio del Gusto, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you very much...
Greatings.
Eros Patrizi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best meals ever”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is an amazing restaurant, everything from the food to the atmosphere to the service is amazong. Also as vegetarians, we had no trouble finding somehting interesting. For what ou get, it is also very inexpensive. Cannot reccomend this place enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempio del Gusto also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Tempio del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing