We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look further - go to Le Tegnue, an offer you can't refuse!”
Review of Hotel le Tegnue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Tegnue
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sottomarina
Certificate of Excellence
south of Vienna
1 review
“Don't look further - go to Le Tegnue, an offer you can't refuse!”
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This hotel is very clean, the staff is extremely friendly, rich and excellent breakfast, the location is perfect but near by the main street, so it is a bit loud from early morning untll midnight.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    63
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
123
84
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2009

went with friends and stayed 1 week after hiring a boat in the Venice lagoon Not many Brits but staff looked after us very well . Rooms are small modern and minimalist . Best to go for a room with sea view . Nice pool area well looked after and good poolside service from the friendly staff
Restaurant is a bit basic but plenty of good ones in Chioggia about 20 mins walk away
If you want the beach its across the road with lots of facilities

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael100Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin-Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We felt that the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday as planned. The friendliness of the receptionists, head waiter, night porter and pool attendant seemed very genuine and not just a front. The adult swimming pool is very good and there is a great sandy beach nearby - good for swimming and wind surfing. The location was ideal for trips to Venice, Padua and Treviso. There is a good selection of cafes and restaurants locally and in Chioggia. We booked the Hotel for 8 days with the option of cancelling the last day. As it turned out, we would have stayed longer if time had permitted. Overall it was a very enjoyable holiday that went as planned.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2007

I have visited the Hotel every Summer for the last 8 years with my elderly mother and father.

The Hotel is a friendly family run Hotel.

The facilites are excellent,the newly refurbished rooms are of a high
standard and very comfortable.

The restaurant has an very good choice of menue with a very helpfull staff, the food is of a high quality


I would like to takethis oportunity in thanking the Boscolo family on
behalf of my Family and myself for a very enjoyable Holiday and hope to see them all next year.

  • Liked — Clean rooms Good Food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ericHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sottomarina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#4 of 23 in Sottomarina
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Best Western Hotel Bristol
#6 of 23 in Sottomarina
244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#8 of 23 in Sottomarina
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Airone Experience
Hotel Airone Experience
#13 of 23 in Sottomarina
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#2 of 23 in Sottomarina
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grande Italia
Hotel Grande Italia
#1 of 32 in Chioggia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tegnue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tegnue

Property: Hotel le Tegnue
Address: Lungomare Adriatico 48, 30015 Sottomarina, Chioggia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Chioggia > Sottomarina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sottomarina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sottomarina
#3 Family Hotel in Sottomarina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tegnue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel le Tegnue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tegnue Hotel
Le Tegnue Sottomarina
Hotel Le Tegnue Sottomarina, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing