We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel le Tegnue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Tegnue
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sottomarina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We loved our overnight stay here after cycling from Venice. The reception ladies were delightful and allocated a magnificent room for us on the 6th floor with stunning views over the beach. The bed was comfortable with excellent bedside reading lights. It was very quiet and we slept well in the dark room. The breakfast buffet is well presented and offers a great choice for everyone. We didn't use the pool but it is a wonderful outdoor area with plenty of loungers. Next time we will stay longer. Thank you for the recommendation to dine at Tiffany Restaurant, just around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 313 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I arrived with a challenge. My AC adapter had self-destructed, and I needed a replacement FAST. The lovely ladies at the front desk tracked one down and got the store to hold one for me. Nice work and greatly appreciated!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank glr_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Brilliant central location, fantastic customer service, nice rooms (recently refurbished), a good pool, beach access umbrellas/loungers for the private beach included in the price.
We were really happy with our choice.
The hotel arranged a fishing trip for us & cooked it all up for our lunch the following day!

The walk in to Chioggia is worth it as its so pretty, you can rent bikes from the hotel but we werent brave enough as the locals cycle, scooter & drive fearlessly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edinburghfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice, professional team, at the customer's disposal. Very flexible towards people with particular needs (I have some strong food allergies and had wonderful meals with tasty alternatives). Nice, very clean rooms. Big and beautiful swimming pool with hydromassage. Situated close to the beach. Suitable also for small children (including particular meals for 1 year old baby and the furniture - little bed and seats at table).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very comfortable hotel which over looks the beach at Sottomarina. The breakfast was very good with the buffet having plenty of variety. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good conference facilities which made for a great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuildfordGiles1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The exterior of the hotel is nothing special - a typical modern(late 20th century) tall building, but a nice reception area with a sun bathing terrace adjoining. The hallway was beautiful on each floor- floor length mirrors and leather armchairs by the lifts.
Lovely spacious rooms, nicely designed bathrooms.
The staff were extremely helpful! I was having trouble trying to track down a delivery of items I had left at a previous hotel in my trip, that were meant to arrive before my departure. The staff at the reception saw I was having trouble on my phone with the Italian answering machine for TNT and volunteered to make the call for me, and spent a long time chasing - cleaning up after my previous hotels mess! They organised to have the delivery sent with my luggage that was being driven anyway(I was doing a bike tour), and to delay the driver until the delivery arrived. Beyond their duty - commendable!
Excellent breakfast spread - lots of options for dietry requirements too(rice milk, and 2 varieties of soya milk and generous wheat/gluten intolerance spread.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Finely situated on the sea front in Sottomarina which is the seaside resort for the old fishing port of Chioggia (Little Venice). Well appointed rooms, air con, great breakfast buffet & restaurant that offers a different menu everyday. Seafood dominates but the choice is good & the food is beautifully cooked & served. Staff are friendly & helpful & are multi lingual. The hotel has a pool area & sunbeds but the room rate includes use of 2 sunbeds & sunshade on the private beach opposite the hotel (Bagni Clodia). Massage & beauty treatments are also available. A car is useful for seeing the Veneto but take the ferry to Venice from Chioggia (14 Euros return) - departs 9am & returns from San Marco at 5 pm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavenDeb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sottomarina
Isamar Holiday Village
#1 of 1 in Isola Verde
624 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 23 in Sottomarina
259 reviews
Golf Hotel Albarella
#1 of 1 in Isola Albarella
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grande Italia
#1 of 32 in Chioggia
269 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 23 in Sottomarina
263 reviews
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#195 of 387 in Venice
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tegnue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tegnue

Address: Lungomare Adriatico 48, 30015 Sottomarina, Chioggia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Chioggia > Sottomarina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sottomarina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sottomarina
#3 Family Hotel in Sottomarina
Price Range: $100 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tegnue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Tegnue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tegnue Hotel
Le Tegnue Sottomarina
Hotel Le Tegnue Sottomarina, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing