We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay with friendly hosts”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #13 of 16 Solda B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Enjoyed really good service at this place. Stayed in the self catering Piccolo apartments which form part of the Alpina hotel complex. Lovely people who run the place, very helpful and efficient. They speak Italian, German and some of the staff speak English so we could communicate without any issues.
Centrally located in the Solda township with the free ski bus stopping right outside every 15 minutes. An easy walk to the nearest ski run or the bus will take you to other runs 5 minutes away.
Best part was the price. Two couples during peak season for 124 euros total per night in the large apartment including all linen, cutlery, crockery etc so we didn't need to take anything.
Second best was the price of food in their restaurant. Very reasonable indeed such that we ate out most nights instead of cooking. We expected to pay high prices for meals and were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awolkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOMMERKINDTRAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono molto silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank att0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solda hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradies Pure Mountain Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nives
Hotel Nives
#7 of 13 in Solda
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julius Payer
Hotel Julius Payer
#12 of 13 in Solda
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alpina Residence
Alpina Residence
#12 of 17 in Solda
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laerchenhof
Laerchenhof
#2 of 16 in Solda
38 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#1 of 13 in Solda
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Via Forestale 111, 39029 Solda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Solda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Solda
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing