We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunions”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Silvi Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Most years the family get together and stay in wonderful Silvi Marina for the weather, food, sights and company, so we always use Giovanni's lovely Hotel Florida. He and his son always make us feel welcome and go out of their way to make a more pleasant stay. It's the little things such as; picking us up from the airport at no extra cost, giving me extra portions of food at dinner and lunch....my favourite perk!

The rooms are clean and spacious and the location of the hotel is so close to the beach that all you need to do is cross the road and you feel sand in between your toes. The rooms come with the added benefit of having a reserved sun lounger on the beach for each guest which is great. Fresh fruit can be found in the nearby market if you wake up early enough and there's a supermarket close to the hotel which pretty much sells everything you need for the beach.

If you get a chance I definitely recommend visiting Alto Silvi which is on top of the unmistakable peak right in the middle of the area. There's a truly delightful bit of heritage atop the hill which also boasts spectacular views over the azure colours of the Adriatic.

Silvi Marina feels like a dream you never want to wake up from. Hotel Florida does well to keep you in it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJBobHoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

me and my family had an excellent time, the staff is really friendly, the food excellent, air conditioning in the rooms which is great as its always hot,free wifi which made sure i could keep in touch with my family whilst on holiday,there is a playground outside the hotel and och whicbean the h kept them amused!!! the price is very reasonable and i was absolutely satisfied with it all... i dont understand the negative comments... thank-you to all of the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last july, it was my first holiday in italy, and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays that me and my family have been on. Aside from this area of italy being so beautiful and picturesque, our holiday was really made by the stay at this hotel. Firstly I'd like to say that the staff at the hotel were so welcoming, and helpful and really made it a relaxing stay. My two young children had plenty to do on the beach with entertainment provided, we could lay back and relax knowing they were being supervised on the beach. Our room was very clean and comfortable, as was the whole of the hotel, and the food was excellent, there's something to suit everyones taste, including the childrens. I have very fond memories of this holiday, and can't wait to go back this year!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h-bob86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giovanni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antonello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoDalessio, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Morena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoDalessio, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silvi Marina hotels
0.6 mi away
Abruzzo Marina Hotel
Abruzzo Marina Hotel
#1 of 22 in Silvi Marina
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mion
Hotel Mion
#3 of 22 in Silvi Marina
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#12 of 22 in Silvi Marina
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cirillo
Hotel Cirillo
#2 of 22 in Silvi Marina
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petit Royal
Hotel Petit Royal
#6 of 22 in Silvi Marina
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#18 of 22 in Silvi Marina
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Via la Marmora 1 | Angolo Via Taranto,121, 64028 Silvi Marina, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Silvi Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Silvi Marina
Price Range: $57 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Florida new and modern building, situated in a quiet seafront area of Silvi Marina: our guests will be, in fact, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing along the celestial Panaroma embracing the Adriatic Sea and the green of the hill, which dominates the ancient village of Silvi Alta, "Castrum Silvi". The Hotel Florida is ideal for adults, children and young people; Silvi Marina is, in fact, part of the area of "Lands of Cerrano", rich in history, culture and tradition and has a strategic geographical position: on the sea and a step by the impressive mountains of Abruzzo and the centers of tourist interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing