We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Raclette Place”
Review of La Cioca

La Cioca
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Sestriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

If you want raclette during your holiday this is the place for it. But if you can’t stand the smell of cheese, do not go there. Wlnes are reasonble priced and waiters very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 486karij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 325 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Visited restaurant as a group of 5 friends. Lovely welcome from staff. Cosy restaurant, not big and you need to reserve a table in advance as very popular. Nice choice of local specialities including raclette, fondue and others. You choose your main and they bring you an appetiser and starter of their making. It was all delicious.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisandSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Meat oriented menu, great to cook the food at the table, a lot of fun and some lovely wines on the list.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank H8681OWmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We had super fun cooking our meal in the traditional style - fondue, raclette, bourguignonne, pierrade - practically all range of local dishes. It was a lot of food as each of us (12 persons around the table) ordered one of the main dishes. We rearranged our table seating based on what we have ordered ... sharing with other than immediate neighbor is more difficult to implement with this setup. Everything was fine with maybe one exception: interaction with the staff was rather limited as they were rather shy from the very beginning. Maybe English is a bit of a barrier but in such a place even more so the interaction with the owner and/or the other staff is appropriate irrespective of language.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank LacriD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We came in with reservetaions, a group of 12 with 2 children. we ordered raclette, hot stones, oil boilers & fondue. Had a great ammount of fun & overall great value impression. I don’t recommend the boilling oil as it taakes a lot of time if you’re not used to it, but we got to cook the meat on hot stones instead, so no food wasted.
The children were fully engaged the whole night & started cooking for the adults.
A series of appetizers were included & everyone was full by the end.

Best food place from our ski trip so far (5th night here)

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Vlad_staind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cioca also viewed

Sestriere, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 
Sestriere, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 
Sestriere, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 

Been to La Cioca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing