We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Sestriere
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
2523
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Excellent bedrooms (although mattress on the hard side), modern bathrooms. Skiing is as close to ski in and ski out as you can get in Sestriere. The Spa is beautiful (although quite busy post-skiing). Truly great breakfast (not the usual Italian rubbish), fabulous (and I mean fabulous) buffet dinner. You feel as if you are at a wonderful party all holiday long. Lovely atmosphere. Welcoming, warm and outstandingly professional staff. There is no better hotel in Sestriere, period.

Room Tip: Ordinary rooms are smallish, family rooms are kept very warm apparently. The superior rooms are goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 315 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2006

In visiting some of the old Olympic sites in Turin I of course made it up to Sestriere where many of the skiing competitions took place.

Although I went in the off season and shared the hotel with the Czech bobsleigh team, I found this to be one of the funkiest and hip hotels I have ever stayed in.

The authentic exterior of the resort was appealing but upon opening the doorway to the lobby I was in awe how cool the hotel was. The pics attached show the funky and youthful interior which was only matched by the excellent service of the well trained staff inside.

The meals where excellent and the pool with the shower of water coming from the ceiling were brilliant.

Definately an excellent choice of accomodation if you are going skiing in Sestriere.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TORN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CamillaCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DAHDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vraag kamer met balkon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Parissaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sestriere hotels
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#8 of 21 in Sestriere
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shackleton Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chalet Edelweiss
Chalet Edelweiss
#17 of 21 in Sestriere
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Duchi d'Aosta
Grand Hotel Duchi d'Aosta
#19 of 21 in Sestriere
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#16 of 21 in Sestriere
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principi di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principi di Piemonte

Address: Via Sauze 3, 10058 Sestriere, Italy (Formerly Ròseo Hotel Ristorante)
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Sestriere
Price Range: $124 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principi di Piemonte 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic and exclusive Hotel that has a tradition of international renown since 1930. Principi di Piemonte Hotel in Sestriere is the ideal place to live and enjoy the mountain in all its aspects. Located at 2035 above sea level, the Principi di Piemonte Hotel enjoys a prime location, adjacent to the slopes of the Vialattea linking Sestriere, Sauze d'Oulx, Claviere, Oulx, Cesana, San Sicario and Pragelato Montegenevre (France), and near the golf course, it is the perfect destination for your ski holiday in winter or for a dive in the nature and sport in summer. Try the experience of coming back to the hotel with the ski still on your feet and allow yourself to try our modern and equipped spa. Enjoy the taste of our fine cousine and relax drinking your favourite drink in front of the fireplace at the Lounge bar. At Principi di Piemonte Sestriere the tradition of hospitality renews itself every day to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Principi di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing