We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
330
158
39
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
158
39
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea view cinque terre polpo fabulous week wonderful hotel junior suite restaurants and bars small balcony chairs and umbrellas lovely room loved this hotel minute walk beautiful bay hotel is located three nights breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 554 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We loved this hotel situated right on the Bay of Silence. Breakfasts were good, hotel staff was attentive and friendly, location in old town afforded lots of choices for dinner. The 10 minute walk to the train station made it easy for us to catch the trains into Cinque Terre and avoid staying in the park with the hordes of visitors there. We stayed 7 days here and loved every minute. The day hike up to the top of Monte Cristo was a great way to spend a rainy/cloudy day. We had a small balcony that looked out over the beach and the bay and we enjoyed it everyday after returning from our hikes. Our room was quiet and the hotel was very clean. Several afternoons we hand washed our clothes and used many of our towels. In the evening after dinner we came back to clean towels left by the cleaning staff. The service was fantastic. There was an elevator in the hotel as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazingly located on the beach right in the centre of the Bay of Silence. The view is excellent! We found the Superior Sea View Room too small for the two of us. The shower compartment was extremely small - we kept knocking our elbows on the sides, which was painful. You need to be extremely careful that you do not slip and fall whilst showering, as the flooring of the shower was very slippery. The balcony overlooked the Bay of Silence, providing us with a wonderful view throughout each day. Next time, we will stay in a Junior Suite which has more space and a long bath. Daily we were entertained by many seagulls calling out to each other. Some birds were huge! The friendly hotel valet helped us park our car and delivered it to us whenever we needed to drive to another destination. The Conceirge ladies Celeste and Carola were amazingly helpful with their excellent suggestions regarding our queries, places to visit and restaurants to enjoy. The hotel has a private beach for sunbathers, and you can walk up and down the entire stretch of beach freely. The breakfast room is bright and directly facing the beach - such a pleasure to dine here each morning in full view of the Bay. Service is friendly and personal. We felt relaxed and delighted with the hotel. Somehow the mattress was too soft for my back, but I will put up with it for the tranquility we enjoyed during our stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Haebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Best stay on our 5-city tour of Italy. Getting there was half the fun, as you drive down a narrow seemingly pedestrian-only alleyway to arrive at the destination. Once there, we were greeted with our room, ready for access. We were amazed at the view from the balcony of the Baio di Silenzio. Breakfast was nice and again the dining area was perfect for soaking in the view of the bay. We enjoyed lounging on the beach, although it would have been nice to have drink service on the beach. Dining options and access to town amenities was so convenient. You walk out the front door and you’re RIGHT THERE. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jakew141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is located on the bay, on a peaceful beach. Service was attentive to all our needs. The breakfast selection and breakfast room were ideal. Our room was on the small sides, but we spent a lot of time on the beach and in the town, so we it was fine. Pleasant town with many shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank lczeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We stayed here one night on the way from Milan to Tuscany and will come back and stay longer. We had a marvelous al fresco lunch over looking a beautiful bay, spent time swimming at the private beach, and topped it off with a delightful dinner on the beach. the Michelin rated restaurant was superb and the service could not have been more friendly.

Room tip: Do not miss a water view room with balcony.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews