We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay relax stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay relax stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at hotel Miramare for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The village is perfect for a short escape. Running in the morning on the boulevard. Some good restaurants in town and the beachside location with private beach made it excellent. Places are reserved every day and possibility to have lunch at the beach. Breakfast was good everything you need and the view is breath taking. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was fine, good shower and beds. We didn't try out the restaurant maybe next time...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchtravelcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    117
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
90
221
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was really happy with this hotel and I am very particular about everything. The hotel was ckean, service was outstanding and it is in a perfect location in the town and right on the bay. I would not come to sestri and stay at a hotel that is not on the baia dr silenzia. As far as the downside: the room is small but I have found that to be true with most hotels in Europe. Definitely spend the extra money for a sea view room with a balcony!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmiramare S, Manager at Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear , thank you very much for your opinion; we try to do our best every day for make a better service and offer a better hotel, so we hope for your next time maybe you will found some better things so you can give us 5 points.
See you soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

One of the best hotel is Miramare in Sestri Levante. Service is outstanding and the rooms are perfectly cleaned. We got a new mattress as soon as we complained that the bed was too hard to sleep in Serviceminded staff and lifeguard. Minus is the price at the restaurant and at the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this delightful hotel and enjoyed the experience. We chose a superior sea view room and were not disappointed - it had all that one would have expected from a 4-star hotel, was clean, and well-serviced. One couldn't wish for a better view from a hotel room. The staff were most accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is very well situated close to many restaurants and shops. We felt that the breakfast was somewhat limited as was the menu on offer in the main dining room. There is no parking at the hotel and if your car is parked for you expect to pay an additional €20.00 a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Not only the location is superb, directly on the beautiful beach "Baia del Silenzio", but the hotel is very elegant too. I read some not-so-good reviews of the attic rooms so I choose a superior room, without sea view. The room was spacious, very clean, with elegant furniture. There was no bath tub, but a good shower. The only minor fault was that it was a bit dark. Rooms with sea view are surely better, but quite expensive. Our room (n° 206) was very quiet during the night, only in the morning we could hear some people entering and leaving the neighbouring rooms, so I'd say that the insonorization is not 100% perfect. However the area is very quiet, cars are not allowed to drive near the hotel. The fridge in the room had only mineral water, but it was for free, I appreciated this a lot! Be careful because the extras at the hotel bar are very expensive. I appreciated much the fact that the breakfast was mostly made of organic and/or local foods. The staff was very helpful. In general, i really advice this hotel and I'm very happy I could afford this weekend break in low season (November). I wish I could come back in the summer, but it would probably be much more expensive.

Room Tip: Superior room, without sea view, is very good, altough a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here only one night on our trip, but wished we could have stayed longer, but we plan to return again. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite that was heavenly. The room overlooked the water and was very large. Beautiful tile floors and bathrooms, modern and very clean. It was great to sleep with the windows open listening to the waves. The front desk staff was so accomodating and helpful with all of our questions. Every common area of this hotel is beautiful, the lounges, the bar and outside areas. The town of Sestri Levante is very quaint and easy to walk around, and Hotel Miramare has a great location in town. The train station was only a short 10 minute walk. No problems with parking at the hotel either. I highly recommend this hotel. Five star stay. Fantastico!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKEGGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Arrived to our Junior Suite with some unexplained waiting in the lobby tho taken to parking promptly and settled in well.

Room is great with Hermes toiletries and robes etc. disappointed that shutters would not open fully during our stay tho we were out exploring so not too much of a bother.

Reason this is not a 5 star and only given 3 stars is due to 2 things and very easily fixed.

First thing is the welcome drinks and fruit bowl that come with the suite package never arrived even afterare questing twice to 2 different ladies on reception, oh and neither the newspaper.

The second thing is the breakfasts.......you have to guess what you can have as you are asked what you would like tho no options given? We prefer cooked breakfasts as prior to our exploring keeps you active and only realized on second day we could ask aft watching other guests order. We asked for poached eggs and were advised only boiled or scrambled.....what the?! Seriously how hard is it to cook poached eggs or even fried for that matter?

On check out I mentioned the missed suite package items and was offered something free for next visit?! Would you assume we would return a second time after not receiving the service the first time round?, what water are these people drinking?

So sadly would not stay again and not recommend tho truly the hotel and views are amazing.....is a real shame for this hotel to not understand fully the value of service and the small details.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
0.1 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#1 of 22 in Sestri Levante
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#2 of 22 in Sestri Levante
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Hotel Nettuno
Suite Hotel Nettuno
#7 of 22 in Sestri Levante
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
#6 of 22 in Sestri Levante
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante

Property: Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Address: Via Cappellini 9, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bay of Silence in Sestri Levante, Hotel Miramare is one of the most exclusive 4 stars Gulf of Tigullio. Completely revisited by a careful restoration completed in May 2007, the hotel has found its true dimension of exclusive hotel on the Italian Riviera di Levante. Completely renovated with its indoor garden, the terrace overlooking the sea, the Michelin restaurant right on the beach, the American buffet breakfast, american bar, wine bar, reading room with sea view, cinema room, meeting room, gym and private beach are all services designed and dedicated to the best stay of our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing