We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
290
56
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
56
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive flip side week stay cinque terre small garden lovely pool pool area a wonderful stay ligurian coast junior suite train station autostrada taxi portofino town beaches genoa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 355 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights on our way down to Tuscany. The hotel is immaculate and staff are very friendly and went out of their way to assist us- nothing was too much bother. The pool and gardens were wonderful and we would definitely return and we highly recommend this boutique hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue1956_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_villa_agnese, Direttore at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Sue1956_13,
Thank you very much for your " Superb" review and for you lovely words spent for us.
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and were satisfied with our services.
Hosting you has been a pleasure and we hope to welcoming you soon again!
Fam. Dall'Orso e all the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent week at the Villa Agnese. The highest point was the quality and friendliness of the staff. My luggage was lost by the airline and they were so sympathetic and helpful. The property is well kept and attractive with a lovely pool. Breakfast was amazing,beautifully laid out and delicious - lots of ham, cheese, savoury pie, fruit, nuts and cakes. Good coffee. We had a junior suite with sitting room and small garden . Very comfortable but there was a little noise from the highway in the garden. Need to take a short drive to the wonderful beaches and old town but easy walk to a number of restaurants and the railway station for trips to portofino and cinque terre. We finished off our evenings with a grappa in the garden. Many advantages to being away from the hustle and bustle of the beaches. We loved it and look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judebarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Judebarton,

we thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderfu review, we are more than happy when we succeed in satisfy the expectations of our Guests.
We would like to thank you for your feedback about our service, staff and above all about the breakfast. We worked hard to improve it and to offer our guests quality fresh products suitable for all needs.
Please, contact us directly if you are planning another holiday in Sestri Levante, it will be a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you back to the Hotel Villa Agnese.

With our warmest regards,
Dall'Orso Family and all Villa Agnese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week at Villa Agnese and cannot reccomend it enough! The hotel is small, beautiful and a haven nearby the hidden gem that is Sestri Levante. The staff looked after us as if we were family, food is great, the place is impeccably clean and well looked after, ample and free parking makes life easy despite being a few kms from city centre (parking in town is not an issue, you might just have to pay a few € now and then), and it was great staying at a place with so much outdoor space!
We also got a complimentary upgrade to the junior suites, which was very welcomed. Cannot reccomend this place enough!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Picniic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Picniic,
we want to thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud to have succeeded in our aim which is the satisfaction of our Guests. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Agnese which we try to make as beautiful as possible with little "touches": the care and the attention to all details is very important and we are very proud when we meet our guests expectations.

We truly hope you will be back in Sestri Levante and that we will have the chance to welcome you again at the Villa Agnese Hotel for another unforgettable stay with us!

Warmest regards,
Dall'Orso Family and all Villa Agnese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

It is not a real villa and is not in an interesting part of town. Maybe good for a quick overnight stop. But not a destination. The bed was not comfortable . It was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. The staff were all charming. Next time I would stay more in the center.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYCSBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear NYCSBH,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We would like to thank you for your feedback about our service, staff and above all about the breakfast. We worked hard to improve it and to offer our guests quality fresh products suitable for all needs.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy our position, away from the crowd, which for other Guests is a strength.

With our kindest regards,
Dall'Orso Family and all Villa Agnese Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we stood only one night on our trip to Sardinia. Bit I strongly recommend the beautiful hotel with and its nice rooms. The staff was so super friendly and alluded us to stay at the pool area the whole day after our check out. Grazie mille!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank metzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear matthias,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We strive in offering the best service, and we are always happy to know that we are going on the right direction and that our guests enjoyed their stay with us!
We sincerely hope you will be back and we will have the opportunity to welcome you agian.

Warm Regards,
Dall'Orso Family and all Villa Agnese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews