We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Position in Sestri Levante and good service”
Review of Hotel Due Mari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Due Mari
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Position in Sestri Levante and good service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel close to "Silent Bay" is really well positioned, just 15min away from the train station.Staff is very kind and attentive without suffocate.I've been so lucky to come during the Natural Wines Fair and I got an exceptional price of 80EUR for a single.For this amount of money I couldn't hope to get anything better (sorry for my English, tested 30 wines today).Beaches are just few meters away as well as good restaurants.Room is comfy,clean and well equipped (pity for the Wi-Fi, only around concierge).Rooms are also big.What I didn't like was the curtain in the shower and the design of the sink (using maximum water during shaving will cause a flood)... anyway I'll defintly come back

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    170
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
182
219
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We got a room with a truly incredible view, but the room itself was very strange and not comfortable. For it being down season, in addition to the rooms size and functionality, it was quite expensive at 140€/nt. We were out of there the next morning. Check out is at 10:30. Not great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn_Sue_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights at Hotel Due Mari in August 2012. We stayed in a small room and it really was very small and quite basic. I bumped my head a couple of times on low lying ceilings and bear in mind I am only 5'4! However the room was kept very clean by lovely staff and the hotel itself was quite quirky if a little dated. The breakfast was served in a beautiful location within the hotel grounds with lots of plants and shrubbery surrounding it, however the food itself wasn't great and the coffee was the worst coffee I have ever tasted. I have mixed feelings about the hotel - on one hand it wasn't the best experience however coupled with the friendliness of the staff and the warm atmosphere of the hotel it made it much more positive. There was also a lovely man who parked our car safely and I never saw him without a smile on his face - he was quite a character. I would advise against booking the small room though as it really was too small and there was hardly any room to move let alone put a suitcase.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For your advice, I think that "The two seas" is unforgettable for your trips and holidays.
It has a baby's service for every occasion with an huge dinner's room for communion, confir-
mation,hen party and marriage.
There're two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor) with a marvellous and practive gym.
So, don't forget my advice...it's too much important for you!
High,medium or low cost it doesn't matter!
Comfortable or uncomfortable it's really important.
Anyway, the winter's season beginner from Christmas eve to Easter!
All the best
Marco B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiotim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel with a Rick Steves tour for two nights. It is right at the beach in this delightful Italian Rivera town. Our corner room looked directly at the beach. The hotel has a salt water pool and the breakfasts were very good. One of the highlights of our trip!

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrangler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room are not particularly big or fancy, but the furniture and the old fashioned decoration in the hall, restaurant and other make up for it. The personnel is extra helpful and nice, and it's right next to the beaches (both sides of the peninsula).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melt_core
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monza
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

the hotel is located in a strategic position, easy to walk from there everywhere you want, but be aware that the parking of the hotel costs 15€ per day! the hotel has a very nice structure but the hotel, and the service, and the restaurant are very old style...good to enjoy maybe if you are retired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puschock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#6 of 22 in Sestri Levante
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#2 of 22 in Sestri Levante
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#1 of 22 in Sestri Levante
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#13 of 22 in Sestri Levante
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mari

Property: Hotel Due Mari
Address: Vico del Coro 18, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sestri Levante
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sestri Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Due Mari 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Due Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Mari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing