We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
85
12
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardennice breakfastbig housecountrysidetrainfirenzecar
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Staying here was one of the highlights of our Tuscan holiday. Mirella is the perfect hostess, and she and her husband as well as making us at home, sat down with us to have a terrifically good dinner which she had prepared, accompanied by excellent wines and finishing with Cantucci con Vin Santo followed by aged rum!
We were welcomed by Mirella's daughter (and granddaughter) who speaks fluent English and shown to our pretty, clean and spacious room overlooking the garden, acres of olive trees, and a view of Florence's skyline in the distance from the vantage of the hill 7KM to the North of the City where Casavaliversi is situated.
The experience was worth 5 times the realtively modest amount we paid.

Room Tip: There aren't many rooms but all are good. Call Mirella personally, and try to book well in advance if travelling in simmertime.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmandspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed at this wonderful B&B with my elderly mother for 8 nights and I can only say that our stay was wonderful. My mother had a blast and 4 months later, she keeps talking about the grant times we had at Casavaliversia and how adorable Mirella, her husband and Simona are. The views were great, the rooms lovely and the breakfast delicious. I have spent months on the internet trying to find that best value and hit a jackpot by finding Casavaliversi. I already recommanded it to my friends and family and hope to be back some day.

Susanne and Thea from Germany/Hawaii

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at for 5 nights at Mirella’s most beautiful B & B in the foothills of Florence. Of the 5 B & B’s we stayed in during our month in Italy this one was the most luxurious but also the most reasonable.
It was also our most genuine Italian experience, but all in a very good way. Mirella’s B & B set up is quite unique. The guests all have spacious rooms to themselves with great views, computer desk, cupboard and modern shower/bathroom. Then all the guests have the run of the house as Mirella lives upstairs in her own apartment. All the house is tastefully decorated with a lovely outdoor area just perfect for relaxing with a cool glass of wine whilst watching the sun set over the olive grove. As the house is set up on a hill the views of Florence are stunning, particularly at night. It is also very peaceful and after a few weeks of travelling around Italy this was so refreshing.
We had a car for the first 3 days as we had just driven from La Spezia (after walking at the Cinque Terre for 3 days). The B & B is situated down a series of winding roads and lanes, just plug in your GPS and follow the directions. The B & b has a large carpark and secure gates enclose the property.
We walked from the B & B to one of Mirellas dinner suggestions through pretty residential streets to a restaurant with delightful gardens. It took about 30 mins and this was where we ate 2 of the nicest but also well priced meals during our entire stay in Italy. We walked home at night with just a tiny torch and it wasn’t an issue at all. Just take your map with you.
After we returned the hire car – we managed to find several places to eat situated 20 to 30 mins walk from the B & B. One night we bought take away pizza slices, grabbed a bottle of wine and ate dinner outside in the lovely gardens. The kitchen is also available for you to arrange to use at a small cost.
We also walked several times down to the train station which was a brisk 30 mins from the b &B. We caught the train to Pisa one day and Florence the next. The train to Florence is frequent and took about 15 mins to the main station in Florence. Pisa was about 90 mins but a nice journey.
Returning the hire car to Florence airport was also very convenient from the B & B. Quite an easy drive out and a 20 Euro taxi fare back.
The day we left the B & B there was to be a train strike on. I was having trouble understanding the website and trying to find out if our train was running to Rome or not. We’d already gone to Florence and bought a bus ticket each but the journey was over 4 hours and left quite early. The train I had already booked tickets on left at 10am and only took 90 mins. I asked Mirella for some help and when she couldn’t figure out for certain if the trains were running or not she called her son in law to come up and help me. Mirella does speak English but when it starts to get as complicated as it was with all the questions i was asking this was when she called for back up. Her son in law was just delightful and between the 2 of us we figured out (the train sites were a bit vague and after several attempts at phone calls to the train station helpdesk without success) we both decided it was safe to assume the train I was booked on was actually running. And even though it was an official strike it did run and we made it to Rome. However the local trains did not run so we had Mirella book us a very early taxi an hour earlier than needed as we were quite worried it may not turn up at all or would be late as the B & B is out of town a bit. But much to our delight it turned up on time and as it was Sunday it was a quick 20 min drive to Florence train station and only cost about 38 euro.
In summary this B & B was one of our most enjoyable stays and Mirella is a gracious host. Almost forgot to mention the scrumptious breakfasts. All fully set up with elegant china on a big round table. Just come down whenever you wish, no set times. Fruit, yoghurt, cereal, freshly brewed coffee, juice, pastries and always a freshly baked cake. We met some really nice people at this table and lingered long over breakfast exchanging stories with a lovely German couple and American couple.
We could have spent more time in this area. As it was we managed 2 full days driving around Tuscanny, one full day at Pisa, and one full day at Florence. We didn’t get a chance to visit Luca and Florence could have definitely had another day exploring it. So a week could easily be spent here.
In all a great choice if you have a car and want to explore a diverse range of locations but stay in just one spot. If you don’t have a car and don’t mind a bit of walking the price and quality of the accommodation and the delightful situation of the B & B make it a really good choice.
I am very glad we choose to stay here and when i return to this area i would look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Mirella, the owner made us feel like part of the family. She opened her charming B & B up to us and made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. We were handed an espresso on our arrival and we sat in the quaint living area to enjoy the view of Florence in the distance. Rooms are all very spotless and stylish with AC at no extra charge. The breakfasts were great and the evening meal that Mirella cooked for us and other guests was a real highlight of our stay. It was the best Italian meal we had during our stay in Italy. We will definitely be back to enjoy this beautiful place and to enjoy Mirella's hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kclranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Casa Valiversi is a dream!
Easy to find as everybody seems to know about it, it is situated at the foot of the Sesto Fiorentino Hills, just north of town. The quiet and peace of the area is what hits you first. Convenient remote controlled gate with ample parking. We were personally welcomed by the gracious owner Mirella who was more a friend than a manager throughout our stay.
The house is very tastefully furnished in modern/rustic style, and the bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The view of Sesto and Florence from our bedroom window was fantastic! Breakfast was abundant and delicious. On the two occasions we asked for dinner at the house we were treated to a sumptuous affair, even a Bistecca Fiorentina on the BBQ!
I would definitely recommend this delight to all my friends; in fact I plan to return with the family when the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanni64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews