We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Stanley
Nearby Hotels
$74
$58
ibis
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gate Hotel(Sesto Fiorentino)
$76
$71
Official Site
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Villoresi(Sesto Fiorentino)
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$69
Novotel
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villetta(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Real(Florence)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$67
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 500 Firenze(Campi Bisenzio)
$106
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
54
101
94
58
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
101
94
58
42
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Villa Stanley for three nights and it was great. In particular, the staff are a big drawcard, especially in the restaurant - they are so warm and friendly. The grounds are gorgeous, my room was clean and comfortable (OK, the bed was not the MOST comfortable I've ever slept on but it was fine!). I didn't try the shuttle bus but the lady at reception gave me directions to the public bus at the end of the street and it was all very easy, around a half hour trip into Firenze. I would happily stay here again if I returned to Firenze and recommend it to travelers.

Room Tip: I stayed by the restaurant and I have to say that it was really noisy between 7am and 8am due to people leaving. The floors are all tiled so this is unavoidable. The rooms in the main building may be quieter, or perhaps check to see if you can stay at very end of the hallway to cut down on traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Pros - nice pool, some friendly staff Cons - poor over priced food in restaurant, breakfast appalling, non smiling breakfast waitress who clearly did not know her job, air con only on request from reception, no Florence shuttle available as advertised, Internet only available in reception area, bar snacks at pool indelible - hard stale bread, expensive drinks small bottle beer €5 - Florence was cheaper, rooms shabby, beds uncomfortable, generator outside bedroom window, seemed to open pool when they felt like it.
If you stay here eat at the AqAbA restaurant - out of hotel turn right, second left, looks like a cul-de-sac, keep walking to end past school, turn right at gate and follow path - great food reasonably priced but book a table - get hotel to do it. Bus to Florence 2 or 28 from bottom of road to main train station buy tickets at tobaconists before you get on the bus. If you have a car take sat nav which is essential. Places to visit Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena a must park at Santa Caterina car park off the Siena sud exit walk 200 up to escalators to town. nice beach at Marina Di Verrachio come off at Pisa Nord head for coast.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank drinkwhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay there and found it to be very good overall. Buffet style breakfast in the restuarant between 7 and 10am. Was nice to sit in the sunshine before it got too hot!
Took advantage of the free shuttle service into central Florence - dropped us off at the main train station and collected us there several hours later as arranged.
The pool was open and being cleaned regularly. There was also a pool bar which was very welcome. Drinks were on the expensive side, but to be expected really. Was not overy crowded at all - a few families. The grounds were nice and quite peaceful. I guess we got lucky as there were no weddings that weekend!
The only downsides were that yes, the bathroom could do with some redecoration and a good clean. Also, for us the location was not ideal. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and ventured out to the "centre" of Sesto Fiorentino in the early evening for some food - everything was shut! Including, it seemed, all the bars and restuarants. Eventually we came to a piazza with a few open cafes and a band playing so we stopped for some pizza and walked back. It seems Sesto F.No is not especially lively (at least not before 8.30 - 9pm anyway). Sunday afternoon was no busier (everything still shut except the one cafe). Nearby Prato seemed to be a bit better though.
Most hotels we've stayed in usually provide tea/coffee in the room. Sadly this one didn't and we were travelling with a baby so a kettle would have been very helpful for heating her food etc. Luckily we were able to get hot water from the main restuarant though. The average temperature that weekend must have been 28 C - so I guess not many others want tea and coffee in that?!
In spite of that, I certainly would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel (ground floor) and quiet, except for the aircon which you soon get used to.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here with our tour group for one night. They were having a wedding here the night we arrived and we were not made to feel very welcome. The room was beautiful on first look but there are some definite repairs that need to be done. Very far outside of town, but not a problem for us since we had a tour bus. Breakfast was okay, but I felt like they just wanted us out of there. The grounds were beautiful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Librarian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Had a lovely overnight stay as part of a group tour. It was clean, comfy beds, elegant and very Tuscan. The chandeliers and decor was gorgeous! The dinner and breakfast were very good and the grounds quiet(after the crowds and bustle of Florence) and spacious. It was exactly what I was hoping all our hotel stays would be like- a true "taste" of the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews