We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vinay K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h3728_gm, Direttore at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Even though the hotel is a bit out of the way, it was well worth staying there
A 40min number 30 bus into the city, and are slap -bang in the centre
Even the meals were better than expected for an ibis.
The reservation /front desk staff were still smiling after hours of my questions
I will stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Gungit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3728_gm, Direttore at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation regarding our restaurant and reception staff, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Ibis Firenze Nord.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mathasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Clean with friendly personel and good breakfast.
A little bit away from the city center so we rent a car.
That was a fattal mistake because in the most areas in the city cars are forbitten but the signs are only in Italian and there are surveillance cameras.The fines where very high and there was a term in the car rental to drow money direct from my mastercard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Firstly I came to this hotel in September, I had an interview in Italy and this is the hotel I used for its locality. Now I return, I got the job and this is where I stay before starting my company apartment. I love this hotel. I would like to thank the staff from front of desk to the people who keep the rooms immaculate. I have eaten in the restaurant, breakfast is good and overall my satisfactory is high. A hotel you feel safe in, where the staff really help and assist, I asked them to hold a parcel for me which they did and I thank the staff for. Emails are responded to so quick, far faster than any other hotel I have known. Few minutes from airport (be aware this airport changed its name) taxi is usually about 20 euros. There is a bus stop close by to get into Florence central and buses really are a good price in Italy. So overall a fantastic hotel, my main aim is to be safe, happy and in a clean room and food on site. Ticks all boxes. In fact when my family and friends come to Firenze to visit this is the hotel they will be staying at. Thank you to all at Ibis, for making me feel welcome, for taking good care of me and providing a safe environment for me. All staff are amazing.

Room Tip: This hotel listens to its guests, ask for a quiet room then they will do what they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed just one night before an early morning flight out of Florence. We were very happy with the overall condition of the hotel (it seems fairly new) and with the efficient and friendly check-in experience. Our room had a comfortable bed, convenient desk, and clean & functional bathroom. The only issue we had is when a neighbor used his bathroom in the middle of the night it sounded literally as if he was two feet away from us. We checked out around 5:30 AM so the hotel was still quiet, but I imagine that the thin walls would make a noisy morning as other guests start to wake up and move about their rooms and the hallways. Just something to consider if you plan to stay for an extended visit. Overall we were very happy with the value for money and the location was extremely convenient for getting to the airport in the morning.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sardista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BellinghamThane
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
0.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
742 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#200 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
395 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 410 in Florence
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#305 of 410 in Florence
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Address: Via Volturno 5, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range: $53 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Nord hotel is located 7 km from the centre of Florence and 4 km from the airport. You can explore the splendid monuments of the city and its surroundings. This modern hotel is ideal for business travellers. 220 Airconditioned rooms withWiFi connection are available for booking, including 12 adapted for guests with limited mobility. 4 Meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Nord Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing