We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not a good selection”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Rude reception and they claimed to be 'the mangement' so no place to voice a complaint. rooms cleanliness was not up to Accor Group Standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h3728_gm, Manager at Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    476
    363
    94
    41
See reviews for
177
458
71
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The room was OK but as I was travelling with small children, the minibar is really important. You can leave the baby food and milk in the restaurant but it is realy inconvenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laredorte
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

i chose this one because it was on the outskirts , so easy to drive to. then took the bus into florence.. the staff was helpful, although florence in general lacks in tourism department, so any extra effort mad is a plus.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel was modern, staff were helpful and able to describe how to get into town, free outdoors parking was available. Free internet available in the lobby.

Fair way out of town, but the bus stop was not too far away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandsomeDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loerrach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Clean rooms with good bathrooms. Nothing special but value for the money. Friendly service. Good to get there from the motorway. the website asks for annoying 200 characters for the review. THIS could be made easier for guest who are willing to rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kredo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I am staying in this hotel in november. Does anyone know how much a taxi would cost from pisa airport to this hotel? Or how to go about getting a train from pisa airport? neareast train station to hotel etc? Really need help and would like to know before i travel as it did not come with transfers.
Thanks

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
0.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
1.7 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#193 of 422 in Florence
625 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#131 of 422 in Florence
559 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Property: Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Address: Via Volturno 5, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Nord hotel is located 7 km from the centre of Florence and 4 km from the airport. You can explore the splendid monuments of the city and its surroundings. This modern hotel is ideal for business travellers. 220 Airconditioned rooms withWiFi connection are available for booking, including 12 adapted for guests with limited mobility. 4 Meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Nord Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing