We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
71
12
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
12
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

After ten days living in the crowded big city, Paris and Rome, we are finally be here. Surprisingly, This is a toally independent three level villa with three bedrooms, three toilets and fully equipment kitchen, Laundry room.What a relax, fresh air, flower blooming, birds humming, dogs playing, warming host, delicious traditional Italy food cooked by kind host and hostess. We enjoyed every moment there, especially my three kids. They don't want to leave, they don't want say goodbye to the dogs, chickens, turkey, rabbits, pigs and new friends. We will definitely come back here as if we have any chance. Also, if someday you are there, you have to find the guest book in the living room, you will be touched by those handwriting, drawing and thanks from every guest who used be there.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
Thank JessieBaoCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

At long last, I am able to write about this wonderful place...
We stayed at the home of Cristina, Joseph and their two lovely daughters in July 3-6.. and it was the highlight of our Italy trip. What a beautiful and welcoming home! Cristina, Joseph - thank you and your family. From the moment we drove in we felt at home. The place was idyllic, something you would probably see described in a novel. We stayed in the spacious 3-floor, 3- bedroom home (previously a chapel) with all the amenities you could want on a vacation. To top that Cristina and Joseph cooked the best Italian meal of our life....homemade ravioli that us Americans would probably have never tasted, and chicken barbecued with charcoal made from the local wood. Note: The dinner was pre-arranged and I would strongly recommend it.

From the olive oil, honey, bread (using grain grown on property) and salad, everything was homemade and delicious. The views - stunning, breathtakingly beautiful from the bedroom window. This beautiful picture was completed with 2 dogs Maya, Poldo; Gato the cat and Bettina the little fawn.

If you are looking for a home in Florence this is the place! Looking forward to returning one day.

Ciao

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 5 nights in a special house - Torre house- full of history but so confortable. If you want to eat well and also healthfull and organic food,chose to take the breakfast at Cristina restaurant on a lovely terasse under a carom tree. Cristina and her family maked everything nice and special for us. It was a very pleasent stay and we are hardly recommned it. Florence is nice but to stay in a quiet and peacefull place , with a splendid garden and clean air it was realy fantastic.

Room Tip: We recommend house torre
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent two nights at Cercina Vecchia...just lovely! The hosts were incredibly friendly (we had wine & coffee the first night with Phillipo & Cristina), and met their two daughters, Magdelena & Maria. The animals were fun to be around, too, after touring Rome & the Cinque Terre.

We didn't get a chance to have a meal there, but I'm sure it would be have wonderful. Could have stayed much longer!

Room Tip: You're renting a home...which used to be a chapel. I'd pick up groceries before you drive up (about 20-25 min from the city center of Florence). Previous tenants have left a few supplies in the kitchen so check that out before you go shopping. BTW, our GPS got us very turned around getting up to the farmhouse...but we encountered a fabulously friendly neighbor along the way...which we enjoyed!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We liked the place very much. Christina and her family were very friendly and helpful. They even borrowed us a child trolley that got lost by the airline. Our appartment was very nice 1 km away from the main house. The breakfast at Cernina Vecchia was exceptionnel ! everything homemade. The view from the terrasse on the olive trees and hills is just fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews