We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Senigallia
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beach escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were staying in a small hill town in Umbria called Todi and had been there for almost a month we when we decided that we couldn't stand the heat any longer. We came across one of Francis Mayes books and we saw that she had recommended a hotel in Senigallia. We were anxious to come on trip advisor and see if we were interested in the location and the hotel. When we found out what a nice place the Hotel Terrazza Marconi was we decided to go for a night. We were counting the days until we could escape to the beach. When we got there we felt as if we had gone to a completely different place. It was so gorgeous and had a fun active atmosphere. We checked into the hotel and immediately my teenage daughter and I looked at each other and said can we stay for another night? We went to the room which was nice with a balcony that looked out to the beautiful Adriatic sea. We arrived in the afternoon so right when we got into our bathing suits we fled to the beach. Since we had not had lunch yet we went to the beach restaurant were we had the cutest nicest waiter Mossimo. We had amazing steak and a lobster avocado salad that was to die for. When we found out that we could stay for another night we were ecstatic. We were at the beach, the beach restaurant and the amazing pool everyday. They also have an amazing spa but we were too busy to squeeze it in. We had the best check in/ front desk manager that you could ever ask for. We had an amazing room service experience eating on our balcony. Also an amazing free breakfast spread each morning! Overall a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony you have to get a Prestige room or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jschmidlapp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    94
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
114
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was in northern Le Marche on a motorcycle trip and decided to eat at a restaurant, Uliassi in Senigallia (amazing, amazing experience......). We decided to stay the night so went hunting for a hotel. Well, what a lovely surprise......... this is a wonderful boutique hotel with high quality service and rooms, on the beach front and a magnificent roof terrace where breakfast is served each morning.... views over the beach and sea while tucking into the best hotel breakfast I have ever had in Italy. We manged to take the last two rooms which were smaller classic rooms at the back of the hotel. They were very comfortable, quiet and good value. I did see the ocean front rooms and will definately try to book one of these next time, which will be in June.
I have never been to Senigallia before and now think it is probably my favourite Italian seaside town, seriously worth a visit if you're looking for a weekend away, relaxing by the sea, in an historic town with amazing food and wine, the fact the hotel has a spa will also help!!

Room Tip: Get a sea front room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed four two nights in SEP, booked a room with balcony, overlooking the Adriatic Sea. The front desk is very efficient. The rooftop brekfast is splendid. Room was immaculate. We had been staying in older villas, etc, on our trip. Checking in here at the end of our trip was such a wonderful break. Had dinner one night in it's bistro on the beach. It was okay. Very Pricey but worth it!!!

Room Tip: We booked a room with balcony facing the Adriatic..were very happy we had spent the extra to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1944_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

i've been there for 3 days, in september 2011 . everithing was ok . food acomodation , personal . the rooms are a bit small but verry clean and confortable

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I just came back from my recent vacation in Italy where I went to visit my brother in Senigallia. I must say that the Terrazza Marconi Hotel was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had in my life. The service was fast, competent, and very cordial. We were able to experience everything the hotel had to offer, the restaurant was absolutely incerdible!!! The SPA downstairs was so relaxing that I think I came out of it ten years younger, and definitely a lot more rested. The rooftop terrace offered beautiful views of the coastline all the way to Ancona. The hotel's beach service was very luxurious and they even had a babysitter to look after the kids while my husband and I relaxed under the sun!!!!!!! Honestly this trip to Senigallia will never be forgotten!! Senigallia is beautiful and the Terrazza Marconi even more!! Ciao Jessica from Boston, USA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessichina81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I went to Italy to see a freind. I have never been to Italy and it was my first trip without my family. I don't speak any Italian but the staff seemed to understand my needs and wants. I had a room with a balcony and listened to the sea every night. The room was imaculate..( and I am a clean freak...) The spa was great however I would suggest knowing a little Italian before you receive your services. :-) I loved it..!!! ps..knowing Italian would help ordering food as well...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy41586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Small rooms, cleanliness to be improved, parking far away from the hotel (300-400 meters), private beach crowdy and whose cleanliness to be improved (rude service at the private beach).
Noise of the street until 2:00 am.
Poor breakfast (not really what could be called a buffet)
So it is a bad value for the price (256 euros)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C00King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senigallia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#2 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#1 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#8 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cristallo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cristallo
#7 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#11 of 63 in Senigallia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#27 of 63 in Senigallia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine

Property: Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine
Address: Lungomare Guglielmo Marconi 37, 60019, Senigallia, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Senigallia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Senigallia
#2 Spa Hotel in Senigallia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Senigallia
#5 Family Hotel in Senigallia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senigallia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque seafront of Senigallia just in front of the 'Rotonda a Mare', the Terrazza Marconi Hotel&SpaMarine boasts a private beach, a luxury wellness centre and a panoramic roof terrace. Our guest rooms come with a host of modern comforts including an LCD TV with satellite channels, a minibar, complimentary mineral water and your favourite free daily newspaper. Wi.Fi is free of charge on all property grounds. Start your day at Terrazza Marconi with a buffet breakfast up on the roof terrace. Later on, you may decide to pamper yourself at the beach or in the spa; complete with Hammam, hydromassage showers and Thalassic Pool. There is also a vast selection of relaxing massages and beauty treatments to choose from. Restaurant By Niko Cucina offers a revisited and modern cuisine with respect of the best flavours of the regional Marche cuisine, with seasonal menus of meat and fish, accompanied by a refined selection of wines. The restaurant is open all year round and during the summer season the roof top terrace is also available to enjoy a drink or a romantic dinner immersed in a breath-taking panorama. For long stays, secure parking is available in our garage, with drop off and pick up service organized by our staff. Small dogs are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazza Marconi Hotel Spamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing