We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, wonderful food and outstanding service”

Madonnina del Pescatore
Reserve with
Madonnina del Pescatore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 284 Restaurants in Senigallia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $71 - $153
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Creative, wonderful food and outstanding service”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had lunch here on a Saturday - there were around six other tables occupied, mostly by Italians, in this smallish, elegant restaurant facing the sea.

We had the tasting menu - 11 courses and an aperitif for Euro 130, largely seafood as you would expect. I have an allergy to bi-valves and four of the courses were substituted with other seafood dishes, as good as the ones on the actual menu (according to my husband who got to try all of them, lucky guy). Highlights for me were the wonderfully fresh amberjack antipasto and a clever, playful squid dish (one of the substitutes on my menu). The volcano chocolates were an interesting touch also. The wine list is reasonably-priced.

Service was friendly and unstuffy for a starred restaurant - we're eating by the beach after all. We were dressed casually in T-shirts and sandals and brought luggage but it was fine. The kind wait staff helped us get to our next destination by looking up train times, personally driving us to the train station and then arranging/booking a driver to meet us in Ancona to take us to our final destination 20km south. All very efficiently handled with minimum fuss.

A wonderful meal with memorable dishes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BooksHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    92
    30
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best..”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We arrived on a cold, wet Easter Sunday for lunch. From the outside the restaurant looks pretty uninspiring, but the welcome was warm and the interior very pleasant. The four of us each ordered two courses from the eclectic menu. We were, over the next five hours, presented with at least 6 courses of the most surprising tasting dishes I have eaten, anchovy ice cream anyone? I must admit that as someone who is not particularly keen on seafood I came to the restaurant under duress having been pressured into attending by my wife and friends, I'm very glad I did go too. Great food, service and company meant we were shocked to realise time had passed so quickly. Other shocks were that Moreno Cedroni, the 2 Michelin stars chef, was actually in the kitchen and came out to see us off. The final shock being the bill - we had brilliant food, with champagne, wine, desert wine, coffees for just over 100 euro per person. If you get the chance - go..

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James_birduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pesaro
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurant in Italy, really great!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

the Restaurant is along the front sea. The atmosphere inside the restaurant is really nice and modern. i had as a little starter was 6 different interpretations of anchovies served on teaspoon, as antipasto a steamed cod in a special sauce. As main course a sea bass with mash potatoes and delicious assortment of mini desserts, tiramisu and a Porto. All the plates were well presented and really delicious. Only a negative point, the waitress, she served the dishes accompanied with a description of the recipe, she was too fast with the description, it seemed that she was reading a poem, I understood nothing of what she said.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Went here for a vacation lunch this summer. They do a great lunch menu consisting of 5 courses for appx €50. That way you can taste great cooking cheap. Food was as expected , , outstanding so was service. The place was very quiet at lunch. The restaurant is situated right at the beach with magnificent views and a neat ambience. The only think not so nic was the anchovie icecream we got as an appetizer...

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We went to Senegalia specifically to go this restaurant because we heard it was outstanding. As you drive along the Lungomare in Senegalia, you notice that it is full of your basic, standard restaurants that are filled to the brims with people crowded at umptine tables and the windows are greasy and steamy...then finally you reach Madonnina del Pesctore.... Madoninna is located at the end of the Lungomare (it seemed like the end..it was night). Upon approaching Madonnina, you know that this restaurant is different because you can see through the windows and there are about 15 tables (max). After buzzing in you notice that the restaurant is very modern, light and airy. The male staff are dressed in preppy styled clothing- we had no less that three wait staff tending to our needs at any given time. We decided to try the tasting menu--a wonderful experience in gastronomie. The first course came in a rather unique form---coconut creme in a toothpaste tube served with a tooth brush--it was amazing. The courses that followed were equally tasty and unique-- we enjoyed over meal over several hours. The tropic of cancer dessert was amazing (served on a plastic map). The service was beyond impeccable---absolutely every need was tended to, even before I could think of it (and I can be picky). The owner's wife oversaw our service. The wine list is superb and they have a full range of Marche wines, which is very rare (including verdicchios). The ambiance is divine. The restaurant is outfitted in light wood and they have beautiful, soft candles. It is worth going to Senegalia, just for this experience.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madonnina del Pescatore also viewed

Senigallia, Province of Ancona
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
 
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
 
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Madonnina del Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing