We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
124
28
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
28
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bella vista afternoon tea walking holiday wonderful hotel the main hotel high standard course dinner south tyrol pasta half board mountain refuge long time great experience salami living room made us feel owners and staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The rooms in he hotel are very spacious updated and modernized, so is the spa facility. The food is very nice and tasty, typical dishes combined with a modern touch. Personnel is friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosalindaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

First and foremost, Mr. and Mrs. Gruner are perfect hosts - they are warm and welcoming, gracious, kind, fun to talk to, and generous with information. They greeted us personally for dinner and showed us to the bar for an aperitif or to our table, treating us as friends. Their energy and soul are evident throughout the hotel, and make the property the oasis it is. Everything is fresh and impeccably tasteful.
My family of four was very comfortable in an apartment in their "Residence" Annex. Parents and kids had spacious separate rooms with wonderful beds. Living room, kitchenette and bathroom are all comfortable, well equipped, beautiful and look brand new. There's also a laundry room downstairs which is a treat for a family on a long hiking vacation. The silence, view out to the alpine valley and silence and fresh air were all extra bonuses.
The village is tiny and adorable, with a supermarket across the street.
Breakfast and dinner were both sumptuous, and we enjoyed some of the best dishes and wines we tasted in Italy at the hotel.
Needless to say - Val Senales is gorgeous. We also treated ourselves to a night at the Gruners' Bella Vista mountain refuge, which was a great high-alpine experience.
All in all a superb stay, highly recommended. We hope to return some day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Rann_Marom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We stayed here for a week on a walking holiday. Our deluxe room was very attractive, seemingly fairly newly renovated, with an excellent bathroom with super local toiletries, a hairdryer that in my case was better than the one I have at home, probably the most amount of hanging/storage space we have ever had in a hotel, very comfortable bed with high quality linen and a balcony overlooking the garden. Based on our room I imagine that even the comfort rooms would be great, just a bit smaller. Mr and Mrs Gruner are very generous hosts offering fresh flowers throughout the hotel, toiletries which are replenished when they run out (which doesn't always happen), excellent meals, lovely complimentary tea and cakes from 3 to 5 each day, newspapers & nibbles with your aperitif. They were also very helpful suggesting walks.The breakfast buffet is again very generous with everything of a very high standard, much of it produced locally, and more choice than usual. On half-board you have a 5 course dinner which again I would highly recommend. The daily suggested menu is shown to you at breakfast with a wide choice of alternatives if you don't like/can't have what is suggested. The hotel is in a tiny village very well connected by a regular bus service that means you can easily do without a car. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room tip: I imagine they are all very nice.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Newreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We had the most wonderful 3 nights at the Golden Rose Hotel. The hotel has been tastefully renovated recently and equipped with comfortable bedding, modern spacious bathrooms and great quality amenities. Our room had a nice view of the beautiful garden which was blooming with colourful flowers in summer. The hotel owners and staff were very friendly and kind, they made us feel very welcomed. We had the half-board package including breakfast, afternoon tea and 5 course dinner. The quality of the food was excellent and plentiful. The menu changed every night and there were multiple options for each course. We had the best seafood pasta during our 3 weeks holiday in Italy at the hotel. The village is very peaceful but well serviced by local bus (bus station is 1 minute walk away from the hotel) thus making it easy to visit other nearby towns without a car. Such a wonderful hotel, we can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Dora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

This assessment is only regarding the Restaurant not about the Hotel. We joined the place with a group of friends. The preorder 4 course dinner was an up and down in taste and quality. One dish was perfect the following was medium warm, or late at the table that the other people had to wait till the last plate arrived. The dessert wasn’t catching my taste.
Too sad was the price value with 30€, too expensive.
The location itself is rustic comfy furnished.
Maybe the amount of people were stressing the quality of the service and cooking...

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 323MarcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews