We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Ski Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this location-the room was super clean, staff very friendly and with the ski in/ski out feature you couldn't want better!! We took the half board option (highly recommended as this is a 6 course divine feast) - the owners are local family and the property is more like a 6 star --couldn't be better-new spa is incredible and massage treatment well valued!! Loved being here again and look forward to yet another trip to Hotel Savoy!! P. Knox, Canada

Room Tip: Don't even think of booking elsewhere!! Highly recommend!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel is handy for the lifts and you can ski back in the evening which is always worth an extra point. We stayed for a week in January 2012. The food was mostly very good and sometimes excellent. The room was rather oddly designed with a large entrance corridor and quite small useable space. It looked out onto the entrance of hotel somont next door and when the refuse was collected or the laundry picked up from next door, the noise woke us up at 0630 in the morning.The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows need replacing. The bathroom was large but not luxurious.The staff were generally friendly. The hotel could do with a wine waiter who could guide us through the list. I would love to give this hotel a four or five star rating but cannot because of the quality of the room. The good points are the food and the skiing convenience.

Room Tip: best i think are the ones at the back facing the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m0ntesansavin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon back in January 2010. Fantastic hotel, great friendly staff, really enjoyed the wine cellar tastings conducted by the owner. Would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spursfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Went skiing in January. Got a family room/junior suite as was travelling with two kids. The rooms was spacious and comfortable. Ideal for families but could do with a drying cupboard for ski clothing, we ended up cranking the heat up in the bathroom overnight and putting clothes in there, not ideal. The food was good and bar lovely. The best part was the pool and spa, great. Got a bit bored of the food and the hotel never really did any typical pasta dishes, which I was really looking forward to as being in Italy. They also served meals late and struggled to understand our kids needed to eat earlier. They did accomodate them but it was all a bit hard. The kids play room however is not family friendly. It is located downstairs away from the bar and restaurant with no visibilty for parents. The room has only limited games not suitable for kids older than about 5 and there is an entry point to the hotel at the back near the kids room where someone could enter unseen. The only other point was it was a bit of a hike with the kids to ski school. Its great for adults as you ski in and out but ski school was a bit of a distance. Did really enjoy the stay but would have prefered a breakfast only to allow us flexibility with the kids eating options.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is ideal for a family to young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auzzieVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed for a week and the hotel was excellent in every respect. The food was superb and though it was a set menu, there was complete flexibility to change any item. The staff were multi-lingual and attentive without being intrusive. Facilities also brilliant, particularly the spa and swimming pool which was never full. The surrounding area was glorious for walking with dozens of excellently set out paths for all tastes and fitness levels - gondolas to nearby peaks easily accessed without the need for transport. We took a hire car to get to the hotel but never needed to use it during our stay. The only downside was that we travelled from Verona on a Saturday and the roads (autostrade and side roads) were all very busy. We couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wellineverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very warm service, spacious and comfortable room with balcony, nice view, quiet location near commodities. Innovative and healthy gastronomic food with a large choice : we stayed 2 weeks and we never had twice the same menu. Large and warm swimming pool (indoor and outdoor). We did not try the spa. We highly recommend and expect to come back !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisAlainb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

With my family (wife and two daughters) we spent a wonderful week skiing (March, 5-12) in the beautiful Dolomites while staying in this hotel. Although I visit a lot of hotels, this one is one of the best I have experienced. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the team is always kind and garantees a high standard of service. The interior is luxurious and the rooms are nice and elegant, breathing the typical combination of South Tirolean and Italian styles. One of the main qualities of the hotel though is its kitchen, that serves delicious and healthy dishes in an original combination of ingredients, creating exquisite flavour and taste. The hotel is well positioned in Selva and you can step on your skis from the door of the hotel. And at he end of the day it provides an excellent possibility to relax in the wellness area. The hotel is not cheap, but it is well worth every penny, and we certainly intend to go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rene1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.5 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
569 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel

Address: Via Ciampinoi 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#7 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#40 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#46 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $193 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style, design, comfort, quality, individuality and great service are waiting for you at the Small Luxury & Spa Hotel Savoy in the midst of the UNESCO World Heritage Dolomites. It is an ideal starting point for all outdoor activities in summer and in winter. Ski in - ski out: from the ski room directly onto the pistes of the Sella Ronda in the Dolomiti Superski area Val Gardena/Alpe di Siusi using our unique lift. In summer you can enjoy some beautiful hikes, mountain bike tours and innumerable climbing routes. Relax in our spa area ,,La Saliga" and enjoy our culinary delights. Relish our gourmet nights, a spa par excellence and a stylish atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing