We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We managed to get a reservation at the Hotel Dorfer restaurant through a relative. The hotel restaurant was decorated beautifully. The ambience as soon as we entered the was warm and enticing. The staff were dressed in traditionl Tirolean costumes that added to the experience. The were all very friendly and attentive.

We tried one of the set menus and were not disappointed! Every course was equally delicious and the accompanying wine complemented the meal very well.

This is a fine dining experience and not cheap! But the experience was our best meal in Selva and worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Dorfer for three nights at the end of June. It's a beautiful hotel both in the common areas and the rooms. There were full balconies and the rooms were well appointed.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

For ski season there was a ski room on the lower level. Along with the spa, hot tub, steam room and sauna.

The breakfast buffet was large and varied.

Dinners were excellent. The dining room staff were attentive and knowledgeable about the local wines, foods and grappas. Linda in particular was perfect: helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and funny. We quickly learned to let her choose wines and grappas for us, and she was never wrong.

If we are back in town we will stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Canute_the_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a wonderful week being looked after well and enjoying the delicious and imaginative food at this lovely family run hotel. We arrived late but they served us supper, the atmosphere was friendly and relaxing and we hope to return before too long. We booked a superior room which was large and comfortable with an east facing balcony and great views, with enough space to help us feel at home. Catherine and Morten

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temphry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The best about the hotel is that snowy mountain, warm, unreal atmosphere created by excellent stuff, personal approach to each customer and above all -amasing food (this part is always an important part of our decision when choosing a place to stay). Spa is great and there are free stuff to eat (afternoon snack) and drink (choice of different special mountain herbal tea, water with minerals for different purpose in spa).
Furthermore, they go into details. Every day there was a small gift left on our daughter's bed.
When my husband cought some virus, they provided medicine immediatelly and special food all the long, althought we were on hb basis. For skiers with kids going to ski school, it is good to be on this part of the town. It' about 150m to the ski school starting point, and althought we hate walking even a metar in boots, we found a shortcut through the courtyard of the apartments next to the hotel, so it was ok. Back to the hotel, when going throught this shortcut, you can ski almost all the way to the hotel. And, not to forget - the view from the hotel living area is directly to the slopes on the oposite part of this mountin gem, so even when sitting and sippin prosecco, you feel being a part of this unique winter experience.

Room Tip: Room 23 is large ans spacious, with view to the Campinoi slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 011-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

ALL WE CAN SAY IS THAT WE HAD A MAREVLOUS TIME HEIDI AND MICHAEL are marvelous hosts, the services were more than eccellent and the food is the best in the world
We love this family and would come back anytime
Milly & Raul Green

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We came for 3 night at hotel Dorfer - we didn't know nothing about the place - was kind of last minute decision to go skiing -

We had wonderful surprised, the hotel is family hotel with great warm welcoming.

Rooms are very big, clean, great design and very comfortable..

Service is great and personal.

Breakfast is wonderful - all that you just need to start good day skiing .

Location is good few min and you start sking.

Best surprise was the spa- very modern,
3 Sunna and jacuzzi .

In general - we had fantastic time- and sure ill come here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at three hotels on our hiking trip with the Seattle based Mountaineers. This was the best of the three hotels, and all were superb. Attentive staff. Very nice rooms. Wonderful food. And this was the only hotel with quality internet in the room with a LINK cable. Those with Apple IPads had to resort to wifi in the lobby. Only of the three hotels where the internet worked 24 hours. Good enough that I could listen to NPR in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming

Address: Via Cir 5, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#16 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#21 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $331 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing