We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pineta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Linder(Selva di Val Gardena)
$124
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Nives(Selva di Val Gardena)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antares(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
$90
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acadia(Selva di Val Gardena)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Desiree(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
$95
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(Selva di Val Gardena)
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi(Selva di Val Gardena)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
80
42
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
42
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of hot watersalad barmain courseski busski bootsevening mealski holidaylovely hotelski roombeds were very comfortabletraditional styleheated boot racka great staylarge roomviews of the mountainsgala dinnerset menu
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 137 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Having read some very negative reviews I was rather dreading arrival at this hotel. What a surprise - it was charming, spotlessly clean and warm. The room was excellent with a good sized bathroom with unlimited hot water, clean towels and toiletries. The radiatior was not very warm on our arrival but a twiddle of the controls soon sorted that and the room was lovely and warm from then on. The beds were very comfortable and the location meant that there was no noise at night ensuring an undisturbed night's sleep.

The breakfast buffet was amazing and there was plenty of food to set you up for the day. The salad buffet in the evening was also superb and although we are both vegetarians the staff were able to provide a tasty alternative to the meat courses with no problem and the waiters were friendly and attentive. Those who complained about the food must have totally unrealistic expectations as the quality, quantity and choice of food was superior to many English hotels and don't forget YOU ARE NOT IN ENGLAND!
If you want burgers and chips then don't go to Selva.

Having left our skis at the Olga hire shop there was not problem in walking too and from the hotel in normal boots and the exercise was good for stretching the muscles.

All in all, the hotel and resort were great and I would most certainly stay there again next year. The only disappointing thing was the weather - 6 days with no sunshine but nobody can be blamed for that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharpcommand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

this hotel is situated at the lower end of the main resort,a ten minute gentle uphill walk (in trainers) to the ski shop(olgas) where crystal organized our skis from,which to be honest we did not mind too much,then a further 3 minutes in ski boots to the campanoi gondola.the bus combination for the same route can take considerably longer and requires a change of bus,not great by all accounts but we did not bother.
hotel looks very nice from the outside,as with all resort hotels following the tyrollean theme.reception on arrival was fine,although the hotel is predominently unenglish and not their first other language,but we never felt uwelcome.reception during our stay was usually closed but someone was always around when required.
we stayed three to the room which never felt cramped,was comfortable and warm enough to sleep in once the radiators were turned up,bathroom was very nice,good sized shower,basin,wc and bidet, and large radiator,towel changes as required!! hot water never a problem.cleaners kept the room spotless.
breakfast-buffet,not replenished enough if you are not an early bird,milk and juice cant keep up with guests but quickly replaced when asked for.normal cereal bread cheese and ham plus yoghurts and fruit,very good.
dinner-well,cant complain about quality,but to our tastes not what we expected to be offered up having stayed in italy for the last 3 years,salad buffet was great,starters pretty good,main meals odd,one main meal consisting of 2 hot dog sausages and a dollop of onion plus a few potato chunks,another consisted of 4 slices of cheese!!!!!yes a main meal,badged up as a cheese platter.we really expected more pasta during our trip,lots of veal and dried meat. puddings were fine.
waiting staff were very friendly and helpful,although dinners were brought out in a rather slow fashion,often seeming to be 3 minutes between different elements of the main meal,as they were assembled at the table rather than being brought out complete.
bar is quiet and chilly,but quite comfortable and relaxed,stefanie keeps control well!!
free wifi if you ask reception for the code!!!
heard no complaints about the ski and boot room,although we did not use them due to crystals arrangement with olgas(well run ski shop,good reports of quality skis,klaus keeping ours in great shape throughout the week)
afternoon apres ski,we went to corona hotel bar,full of exuberent germans,good value and even found ourselves trying to learn some of their songs to sing along to,always packed with excellent bar staff service.
nighttime,we tried murphys irish bar-found this a little cramped, and luiskeller basement bar-much younger crowd,busy and lively,yellos bit quiet early on but very modern,then we resorted to corona again,much quieter for the evening session.
we found the hotel to be great accomodation,a bit of a walk,but it was nice to get our legs walking before and after skiing so did not mind at all.
we would have no hessitation about staying there again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsarahChatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

If you are on a ski holiday you need to quickly sort out the 0900 bus to the village or the Saslong ski run to start the day. Getting home generally results in a up hill walk but not too bad if you are fit. 10 mins from the village centre.
Hotel cold at times because the heating goes on and off during the day and evening presumebly because they expect you to be out or down in the restaurant. Good sized rooms.
Food reasonable for the price but don't ask for cheese for the main course or you get three big lumps of cheese thats it. Other options are available and on the whole the food was nice and promptly served. Excellent breakfasts and salad bar in an evening.
The bar is a bit gloomy and the rooms at the back of the hotel do not have a view. the staff are not particularly friendly but they speak only a little English - but hey we are in Italy and a little German or Italian helps thaw the atmosphere.
On the whole don't be put off because the price is right. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunchyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We spent a week here recently and although they would have been alerted that we were going to be late there was no food provided for us. The lady in charge could not speak English and never smiled, nor did the waiters. The room was adequate but very cold. I had to wear socks and put a tee shirt on to keep warm in bed. I then asked for an extra duvet and complained to the rep. The meals were always rushed and nothing replenished unless you asked for it and the coffee always luke warm. How do you fancy a plate of cheese as a main course for dinner? Need I say more ?

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISAWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

The hotel building and rooms were fine with nice bathroom and balcony with good views of the mountains.
Heating and hot water always available.
We asked for extra pillows and they were provided immediately.
The breakfast buffet had a good choice of items. Dinner menus were rather different to UK but plentiful and good quality........the salad bar was excellent.
The table service is very good and the staff are very attentive.

Location is indeed a bit remote but not a problem. If you store your hired equipment in the ski shop in the town then it is an easy walk there and back in normal boots. If you store your own equipment at the hotel then you can either walk 5 mins in ski-boots to the ski-bus stop or wait for another bus a bit later that stops outside the hotel.

Check-out is rather early at 1000hrs but not a problem if you want to ski in the morning before departure then you can deposit luggage and get a shower/change downstairs after skiing.

Overall a very nice hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnnycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews