We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garni Hotel Concordia
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is the best I have visited during last years. The owner is a very nice, interesting and friendly person. The atmosphere is awesome and you have a very tasty breakfast. There is also a big sauna and lounge zone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday
Thank Ale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

This summer we stayed here for the second time. It was just as wonderful as last year. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly, the breakfast delicious (especially the cappuccino's) and the surroundings marvelous. Garni Hotel Concordia is a truly recommendable place to stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandClaartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The best compliment I can figure out is wish to stay more time as a stronger than just promise to visit again. I enjoyed 7 nights at this property for: family cordial attitude, satisfying facility, location in the village and location of the village in its region. Wonderful owner family Russner- the smiling angel Veronica, husband Herbert and charming assistant daughter Nicole. It is located 40 meters from supermarket and church, 150 meters from tourist information office and restaurants. Amazing view of sourrounding mountains and cliffs in Gardena Valey. Prefer the 2nd floor and at rear side if you prefer silence. Rich breakfast. WiFi for smartphones might work properly in reception area while laptop and tablet waorked well in the room.

Room Tip: for tranquility prefer 2nd and rear side. I dtayed in room 212. the next room was OK as well. I reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mendi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I skiied around The Sella Ronda in 2012 and were blown away by the beauty and dramatic sceneryin the different areas! So much so, we decided to go walking in The Dolomites this Summer!

As soon as we drove into the Dolomite area we pulled up to take photos and take in the scenery! We were so excited and pleased to see how amazing this area is all year round!

My husband booked this hotel having read good reviews.

Before we arrived we had the opportunity to upgrade and wow was it worth it! We had the Marmolada room on the third floor with breath taking views of the mountains!

Herbert and his daughter greeted us on arrival. He offered us refreshments while we sorted the necesary paperwork. He was very informative and gave us a town map and explained the breakfast and bar system. We felt at home and very happy to be at the Hotel Concordia.

After such warm welcome our room just added to our joy! Beautiful views, lovely spacious room, bathroom and balcony!

We asked for dining recommendations and Herbert kindly contacted his cousin at The Dorfer Hotel ( 4 star) to make a dinner reservation. This was the best dinner we had in Selva during our stay. It was not the cheapest but was of fine dining quality and worth every penny!

We felt so comfortable with the care we received from Herbert and Veronica we loved every day there and would happily return!

Herbert gave us maps and showed us different walks with advice on terrain and how to get bck on the bus if we were too tired to walk back! So thoughful and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is one of the best I ever stayed in.

The hosts - Herbert and Veronica - are so nice, so caring and helpful. We felt as if really at home with old friends. Coming down every morning for breakfast we were met as if we were the only guests of the hotel.

The room was spacious and everything was in place for our convenience - very helpful (when skiing) to have a couple of places to dry clothes. The bath amenities were nice and the bed was very comfortable.

Also it was very clean everywhere - not only rooms but corridors, stairs, elevator were spotless.

Definitely if we're ever back to Selva - we'll try to stay in Concordia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaS938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Perfect place to stay on our ski-vacation. Total relaxation, cozy and friendly.
Excellent service!
The sauna-department is luxurious.
Only 50 meters to the closest skilift. Also perfect situated to restaurants, bar, shopping and bus-stop if you prefer buss to Ortisei for skiing in Seiser Alm, if Sella Ronda is not enough :-)
We'll be back!!
Thanks to the Mussner's for making our trip to the Dolomites a dream.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is a gem!

Herbert and Veronica are delightful, warm and very helpful hosts. They are locals, born and bred and very helpful when it comes to learning about great local walks, where to eat well, local history, etc.

The hotel itself is very charming and absolutely spotless. Our room was a generous size, with large bathroom with bath and a balcony looking out over the Dolomites where we often sat in the afternoons.

Breakfast was very good and we could start our walks directly from the hotel.

There is no shortage of hotels in Selva, but you really can't go past this one for service and charm. It's a short walk (uphill) from the bus stop and we highly recommend it. (We were offered a lift from the bus, but we preferred to walk.)

Room Tip: There's a great pizza parlour above the skating rink. Any of the locals can tell you where it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShlomGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
248 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#20 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Nives
Boutique Hotel Nives
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#29 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alaska
Hotel Alaska
#62 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Concordia

Address: Strada Puez 10 | 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#39 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#40 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $237 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Concordia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concordia is a first class bed and breakfast inn with Tyrolean atmosphere which enjoys the timeless traditional qualities combining elegance and refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garni Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Concordia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing