We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experiance, excellant value and very enjoyable experiance”
Review of Hotel Comploj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Comploj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I booked two rooms one for 10 nights and the other for 5 nights, on a half board basis. The rooms were typical tyrolian lots of wood but excellant bathroom facilities and very clean and spacious. Both rooms had balconys, one at the back and the other on an end looking down the valley. The only disappointoing aspect on the bedroom facities was the TV had limited english programmes and no internet facility. My children took a portable video with a number of DVDs. The breakfast conprised of a good mixture of continental provisons, fruit, yoghurt, jams, cold meats, cheeses, cerial etc. The evening meal consisted of 4 courses and was typical of the area, excellant quality and supurb value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nickhuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 145 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2009

I agree with the other reviewers. A real gem. Everything is new, bright and cheery. The owners are very attentive and their son who works the night shift speaks English. It is a short walk to the main hub of Selva- if you don't want to walk the ski bus stops right in front. Due to problems finding a place I stayed here and at the Olympia, and definitely preferred the Comploj.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezemeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

This year I decided to ditch the traditional ski package holiday and their over inflated prices and organize my own group ski holiday to Silva for 13 persons. Thank you for the invention of low cost airlines!!

After many hours of research I stumbled across the pension Complot and what a find it was. With only 1 trip advisor review to go on I took a gamble when booking. However I really could not fault this place in any way. It was gorgeous inside with views to die for. The family themselves were the friendliest people I have ever encountered and I am a big traveler! - Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Food

Breakfast - Eggs, Ham, Cheese, Breads and Cakes, - coffee was served in your own individual pot accompanied with hot frothy milk.

Dinner -We were served a delicious 3 course meal every night, pasta to start then changing every night steak, chicken, fish and a lovely homemade dessert. There were empty plates every night.

When you came home from a days skiing there were little chocolate treats waiting for you at the bar or bowls of salted popcorn for those with a savory tooth. There is no over inflated bar prices here, I could not believe the value, a 1/2 liter of wine for 5 euros or a liter for 9 euros.

The spa in the hotel was the beautiful - it was extra but worth every penny. You have to remember that that you get 5 star facilities but are not paying 5 star prices to stay here. At 60 euros per person half board it is an absolute bargain.

The hotel is about a 5 min walk into the centre but the ski bus is right on the doorstep. So if you enjoy wonderful hospitality and good food then stay here. They don’t get many English/Irish guests but I hope this review will encourage others to book their own independent ski adventure.
Sarah Jane - Belfast

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

Pension Comploj is a three star hotel located on the edge of Selva Val Gardena a small town in the Italian Dolomites. The hotel is a short five minute stroll from the centre of the town and is a great starting point for many walks and climbs in the area. Many of the walks can be started on foot from the hotel itself.

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, our room was light, bright, clean and comfortable, with a balcony which gave us great views of the sun rising over the Dolomites each morning. We were also able to witness the great lightening and thunder storms that took place each night.

The balcony was a great place to sit and rest weary feet at the end of a hard days hike. The ensuite bathroom was also clean, with a great shower.

The family who run the hotel are very freindly, giving the hotel a warm, friendly atmosphere. The food was good, even though Italian's have some difficulty in providing vegetarian dishes for the second course. The family were very accommodating and tried to provide us with a different vegetarian dish each evening. The espresso was particuarly good - Italian espressos are just the business.

The family helped us to improve our Italian each evening as we tried to order our food and drink for our meals in Italian. They appreciated the fact that we tried to speak Italian.

All in all we had a great stay at Pension Comploj and it was a shame to leave and return home. But we will be back.

3  Thank TScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Maryna_88_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alessandra89c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giangiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rodella
Hotel Rodella
#38 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#16 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#23 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comploj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comploj

Address: Strada Meisules 50, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#28 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#29 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $152 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Comploj 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Comploj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comploj Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing