We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Certificate of Excellence
Yavne, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just came back from a 5 nights family vacation at Maciaconi. Got a very convenient suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 WC and a living room. Very good location with ski bus and bus stations in front of the hotel, and supermarket in the same building.
Enjoyed the breakfast & dinners with plenty of quality food, and a very nice wine list with reasonable prices.
Above all - very good service from the hotel manager and all the staff. They really care!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThat004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Direttore at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear BeenThere,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your vacations in Val Gardena!

We are glad to read such a good Review about our Hotel. This repays all the passion we put in our Job every day. We will give our best to improve day by day so that we will be able to provide an even better Service for your next visit.

Kindest regards from teh Dolomites,

Fam. Hofer and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    63
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
119
87
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel itself it's excellent positioned, 200 m by Sasslong gondola (not recommended by foot, but they have a shuttle bus which will throw you everywhere you want), in the center of Santa Cristina, close to all shops, ski school & pass.
The interior is very beautiful and very well maintained, staff is very helpful and kind. The rooms (apartments) are extremely spacious - the 2+2 have one large double bedroom connected with a bathroom with whirlpool, a living room which has a kitchenette with a corner table and a convertible sofa (very large, where can sleep easily 2 kids between 3-16 y.o) and a second very large bathroom with a spa shower, very, very nice!!!. Spotless cleaning, robes and slippers even for the kids!!
We had half board which was ok for us, being with a 3 1/2 y.o little girl, plus, between 2-5 pm they also have a snack setting with sups and sandwiches, tea, etc, very welcoming after a full day at ski!!!
The food was ok (good but not gourmet, but, hey, nobody was pretending that :)) with many options. Particularly I liked the fish bar (one evening they have these theme) where all products were excellent!!!
One minus, is regarding the wines: The guy which served us has no idea of what kind of wines they have in the bar, every-time he had to check, cannot make any recommendation (and do not ask because he don't know anything about wines....), plus be aware if you are in a group and want to drink more than a bottle of wine....they usually have only 1 bottle of the same wine, and you will finish by combining 2-3 different kind of wines....!
Another minus point is regarding outdoor pool and whirlpool!!! The water is COLD, about 29-30grd, which makes unpleasant swimming or relaxing in the whirlpool. More, you'll get off your clothes in a heated room and after that you'll have to go naked 10m to the pool and 25m to the whirlpool (through snow) outside at minus 4-5 grd !!! This was a big drawback from my side as my kid enjoy swimming outside - and last year has done that at Posta Hotel near to this one, having 36 grd. water temperature and you'll enter in the pool by inside!.
I will end pointing that at the last level they have a kid room very very nice!!!! My girl and all the kids from our group were amazed, they loved to play. This kinder room has also a supervisor (a Romanian girl) very attentive and kind with kids... you can let them alone, they will have a great time playing with the group or with the supervisor.
Overall, it was a nice vacation and I will come back in the future, but as I said, with small improvements at the pool area (water temperature & outside floor rubber), this hotel can jump from very good to Excellent!

Room Tip: Suites (2+2) are by far the best options!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomeoBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Direttore at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear RomeoBuch,

Good day from Val Gardena!

It was a pleasure for us to host you and your friends here in Selva. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Dolomites. Thank you very much for your very useful suggestions which will help us to improve our Services day by day.

It would be a pleasure to us to host you again in Val Gardena,

Kindest regards,

Fam. Hofer and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Maciaconi over Christmas for our family skiing vacation. I was impressed not only for the perfect position of this hotel in terms of ski connections for the entire Val Gardena, but also for the excellent service that we found here. The hotel has apartments perfect for families of 4 (2 bathrooms!), restaurant serving excellent pizza, smoking bar for the vicious ones :), renting ski equipment, supermarket and other stores.
Attention for families with children is not just a marketing motto here. We had half board package and food was very good, but for kids you can order anything else you need from the restaurant free of charge! We had a surprise visit of Santa Clause who brought presents for all the children in the hotel, all toys chosen with care and appropriate for their ages. Also adults received small presents.
There is nothing exaggerated in the hotel presentation. The customer is king here, and I never received a no answer when asking for something.
We had an excellent time here and will return next winter!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalucaVacanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Direttore at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RalucaVacanta,

Hello from Val Gardena!

It is a pleasure for us to read that you and your Family enjoyed the stay at the Maciaconi. The Christmas week is a very Special week, where we always try to create a magic atmosphere and reading that you felt well repays all the Passion we put in our Job.

Anyway there is always a lot of space to improve so we are looking Forward to get better and better every day, so that the next time will be improved.

Hoping to see you soon again at the Maciaconi

We send you our best regards from Val Gardena,

Family Hofer and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Anywhere near perfect. All: location, service, attributes, breakfast, cleanliness, the rooms, the view, no words, just 10, is one of the most successful hotels and the best we visited, and visited many. We had just a great vacation in a beautiful place and we very enjoyed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Proprietario at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Haim,

Hello from Val Gardena!

It was a pleasure to us to host you and your son in our Hotel in the heart of the Dolomites. We are happy that we were able to make you enjoy your Holidays. This gives us the right motivation to go on on this way and improve ourselves every day!

We really hope to see you soon again in Selva, so we can Show you more new trips on our wonderful mountains!

Kindest regards,

The Hofer Family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Maciaconi in September 2013. We had stayed there two years earlier and went back because we had enjoyed it so much. Since our first visit the hotel had changed hands, but (unusually, in my experience) there was no drop in their excellent standards. The staff were very friendly, and helpful, and the facilities excellent (we had a suite, with kitchenette, lounge & balcony - not much more costly than a normal room). We enjoyed the (themed) set dinners in the hotel some nights, and on other occasions we opted for the a la carte menu in the adjoining Maciaconi restaurant (where the excellent meals can be charged to your hotel room). Either way, the sevice was very good and friendly.

We used public transport the whole time (the Val Garden combined 7-day bus pass and 6-day ski-lift pass is excellent during the summer), and a great advantage of the Maciacone is that there is a bus-stop just outside; it's great not to have to walk up a long hill after travelling from Bolzano, or after a tiring day's walking - we are not exactly young!

Great location for a late summer holiday, and one hotel we would unreservedly go back to.

Room Tip: Suites facing Sassolungo (e.g. 641, 642, 643) have a balcony with a great view to wake up to (see ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chash40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Direttore at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Chash 40,

Hello from the wonderful Val Gardena!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Dolomites, especially at the Hotel Maciaconi!
Being friendly is a Basic for our staff and it is nice to read that you felt the South Tyrolean hospitality. As you said the Price difference between Suite and a Majestic double room is small, because we want to make top comfort accessible to everbody.

We would be very pleased to host you soon again at the Maciaconi and send you

our kindest regards from Selva Val Gardena,

Your Hofer Family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinfelden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We just spend a long weekend in St Cristina but quickly felt at home in this lovely hotel with its friendly personnel. The rooms are large, modern equipped in the typical style of the Alpes mountaines. The room service is excelltent. After a day long hiking in the mountains a visit in the Spa and Wellness area helps to relax and regenerate the tired body. We enjoyed as well the fantastic view from the outside swimming pool! Breakfast and dinner have been good. Remarkable the are helpfulness and friendlyness of the personnel at reception and dining room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GerhardCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Direttore at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good day from Val Gardena,

We hope you came back home safely from your Holiday in South Tyrol.

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our Hotel Maciaconi in the heart of the Dolomites!

Reading that you felt like at home is a honour to us! Friendly staff members is a Basic at the Maciaconi and aims to make your Holiday unforgettable.

But this positiv notes will not stop us from improving every day and trying to make your stays better and bettere every time you return.

We would really be pleased to host you again in future in our Hotel and our wonderful Dolomites in Val Gardena!

Kindest regards,

Your Hofer Family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have travelled the world and stayed at numerous places, This is one places, whose memory is gonna be etched in our memory forever.
We had a wonderful time at this immaculate property and wish to thank one person for that "Ms Lorenza Bernardi". - Thank you Lorenza :)

We, a family of 5 (including a kid and 2 elderly) stayed in the Royal Suite and this is not any other suite, it is a big villa with 3 bedrooms, a bath with jacuzzi and steam and an addl toilet, a beautiful kitchen with its own patio n garden and overlooking the outdoor pool and outstanding views of the sella mountains.

The accomodation was amazing, but even better was the courtesy and warmth extended by Lorenza and the entire staff Maciaconi right from the check in stage till check out we were treated as family or infact Royalty- Special thx to BARBARA for looking after us.

The location is perfect, next to maciaconi's own super market.
The food at Maciaconi's restaurant and bar is awesome, with lots of vegetarian selections and once they knew that it was my dad's 70th birthday, they made it even memorable with a sumptuous cake.. yummy...
The sauna and the big jacuzzi was a bliss.... Gosh you guys have spoiled us to the core, now we'll be looking for a Maciaconi at every vacation :).

Thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts, wish we had stayed longer but hope to be there again very soon.

P.s - I would admit, we were quite demanding at times, but Lorenza and team didn't get affected by that at all and infact surprised us. - You guys are a star and real assets to Maciaconi.

Regards
Jain family

Room Tip: The royal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneetJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxMussner, Direttore at Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are reallay happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Maciaconi! We give high value to friendly and helpful staff, but the most important Thing is that every single staff member does his Job with Passion and with the Goal to make your Holidays unforgettable! Nevertheless we will not stop improving at all, we will Keep on giving our best to provide a better Service day after day.

We send you our best regards from Val Gardena and hope to see you soon at the Maciaconi!

Your Hofer Family and staff
Gardenahotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.7 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi

Property: Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Address: Strada Plan da Tieja 10, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#14 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi is located in Selva Val Gardena, but two steps from Santa Cristina in Val Gardena. Ist central Position, 200 m from the world Cup ski slope Saslong, Close to Shops, groceries, chemistries and the bus stops fro all directions just in front of the Hotel make the Maciaconi, the ideal starting Point in Winter and in Summer. Let us spoil you with high level cuisine, the tipical local hospitality, our heated outdoor Swimming pool, asmall but cosy spa and a children games room. This all assured by the Quality brand Gardenahotels by the Hofer Family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing