We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay in a family-run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Armin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Armin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“stay in a family-run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

After spending a few days here, I decided to extend to to 10 days in this charming hotel to enjoy the local ski until the end of the season. This gives the tune. Hotel Armin was an ideal basis, both welcoming and professional with the support of the managing family and excellent staff to obtain a more personal and satisfying experience. I am used to ski in France in well-known stations and branded hotels but this was better and I will come back next year.
Help and service was provided "avec bon coeur" and enthusiasm, the food was fresh and delicious, extensive continental breakfast. Even though the walk to the slopes was 5 min, there were shuttles all the morning, while the return to the hotel was by ski. No fitness nor swimming pool but very enjoyable spa. Don't forget to end the day there. Happy holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    40
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
86
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent a week here on a Crystal skiing trip. The family who run the hotela are charming and could not do more to make you feel welcome. The bar and restaurant were cosy and warm, and the tea-time cake was very welcome. Our room had a lovely balcony which looked out over the mountain range - on a sunny day, this was a great spot to sit and enjoy the views. The wifi didn't work as we were on the top floor. The shuttle bus to the main lifts were also very helpful. Breakfast was generous and the hotel staff were always happy to make me a snack if I came back feeling tired! The spa room was small, but was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend if skiing or walking in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsinManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Lovely and clean with delightful staff who were so helpful, professional and friendly.
Food was really good too and we were very glad we had dinner included as it was really excellent.
Apart from a slow wi fi (3 Euros a day - so not expensive), it was absolutely first class. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

we have stayed here a couple of times both in winter and summer, and can't find much wrong. the best thing has got to be the staff; very friendly and engaging. Second best thing is the food, really good. The hotel is in a pretty central location in resort which is a bonus; in the winter they do run a shuttle to the nearest gondola (walking takes three minutes in any case) and they can drop you around town at other lifts. Rooms very traditional, comfy and clean. WiFi is available and the bar is great and not too expensive. We will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: have stayed on first floor no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drc1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just spent a week in selva skiing. The Armin is a cosy family run hotel.

The hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained. We had a comfort room at the front of the hotel which looked newly refurbished. As a nice change immaculate bathroom with a great bath (and shower) ideal after a long day skiing. Plenty of cupboards to put stuff away, small seating area, tv and importantly comfy beds. The only negative was the nose from the road as we were at the front so yes you do get the bins being emptied most mornings at six. That said I took some earplugs and problem resolved. You get dressing gowns and hair dryer so don't bother packing these.

The food is great, every evening a four course meal with choices. Good quality salad bar rather than just iceberg lettuce! Good service and reasonable priced drinks. We normally eat out a few times if half board but we really didn't feel the need to so enjoyed settling in for the night when après ski was done. Breakfast also nice, good breads meats and cheeses. Also scrambled eggs and a roper fruit salad. I also noted that the hotel seemed good at catering for a vegetarian who was with another party.

The wellness centre was lovely and again immaculately clean. Great to have a sauna or steam post skiing, it even as an aroma shower and footpaths etc. wifi is available but charged at 3 euro a day- however for this you can connect upto 4 devices.

Location wise the Armin s at the bottom of town so not the best location, however there is a minibus service every morning which will take you to any of the lifts in town. It's coming home that s more of an issue, either a 5 min downhill walk in ski boots, or there is a ski track down the side of the river but we found this more effort than it is worth

Great skiing immediately in resort or on the sella ronda, with some lovely gastro huts on the slopes. Jimmy a did great pasta, Las Vegas great pizza and altars god strudel, but you are spoilt or choice

Selva seemed fairly quiet with limited après and restaurants, most things are hotel based.

Overall great comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a comfort room at the rear of the hotel if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a weeks skiing trip to Selva staying at the Hotel Armin and had a lovely time. The hotel is on the main road in the middle of the town, close to all the amenities and approx a 10 min walk uphill to the Champinoi cable car. The hotel runs a half hourly shuttle bus to the lifts in the morning and then you can ski back to within 150m of the hotel, snow conditions permitting, which they were! We had a family room for 3 which was plenty big enough with the third bed being a sofa bed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms not too hot, something we have found in other resorts. The bathroom was nicely done and looked new, although the glass door was a bit strange being mainly frosted glass, however there was a section in the middle that was clear so others in the room could see into the bathroom when the door was closed! The spa facilities in the basement were a nice extra with a steam room, a sauna and jacuzzi (extra small charge) with robes and towels provided in the rooms. The meals were excellent with 5 courses in the evening and a good selection of wines. A nice touch were the delicious cakes served in the bar area from 3.30pm, when you return from a days skiing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HelenAnnThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited Armin's Grill in the Hotel Armin as people had recommended it. The ambiente and food was outstanding. The service was first class. You can watch the chefs prepare your dinner right on the grill. We found it to be the best we had experienced in Selva di Gardena.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#42 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armin

Property: Hotel Armin
Address: Strada Meisules 161, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#20 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#20 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Armin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Armin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armin Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing