We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Thanks to all the staff of Alpenroyal for the great service got in this fantastic place. Special thanks to the restaurant manager Momo which cared about us personally. We will be for sure back or in winter for skiing or next summer with friends. Greetings Family Walker!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 573 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent 3 days in Alpenroyal Suite, perfect greeting with smile, complimentary upgrade, room spotlessly clean and wonderfully equipped with jacuzzi and steam shower. Great services, amazing and creative food, omelette a la carte for breakfast made to order was just amazing! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jirikarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were on the business trip in Italy, so my personal Assistant books the hotel Alphlenroyal. Telling you frankly liked the staffs and their personal. They are very sincere towards welcoming the Guest. I Really Appreciate Renata for taking good care. I can simply tell you the quality of enduring the service is excellent. Good Hotel to live INN..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was on a trip to Italy with My Family; we have booked the Hotel Alplenroyal through the online booking. I checked down the reviews and their website and finally I decided to Book this hotel. I opt out for double room deluxe. When we went to hotel on the reception Romina gave us a great warm welcome, which really started to build up the good impression of this hotel. When we went to the room we were completely delighted by seeing the cleanliness of the room. My family was really impressed by my choice Thanks to all the staffs!!!! Really Feel, cool, calm and relax when you visit this hotel.

Room Tip: perfect spot for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back from my trip to Selva and tell you about a pleasent experience in this Hotel Alpenroyal. Spacious hotel with great service and high class cuisine. Personal compliments to Momo in the restaurant, Francesco at the bar and all ladies at the reception wich helped me in recommending nice hikes and great spots. Will for sure be back next year !

Room Tip: book the Park-juniorsuite De Luxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansjörg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Hotel is 5 Stars, LHW branded and located in Valgardena, one of the most hospitable venues any traveller could visit. Given these premises, prices and expectations are inevitably high. I spent some days in this hotel 5 years ago and decided to go back this summer with my wife and daughter (2 ys) and couple of friends with one kid. We stayed 8 days, half board, Aug 2012 The following is my plus and minus list: I have been in some others LHW hotels in Italy, Europe, Asia, UAE therefore I feel entitled to compare Alpenroyal with its "peers".

PLUS: the stucture is extremelly pleasant, always clean, a few facilities (ie: the oustide swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi) are top quality and frankly hard to find elsewhere. Food: dinner was delicious, with appealing menus, food requests for kids were prompltly met. Excellent cakes are served for free in the afternoon. The senior waiter taking care of us could have not been more friendly (and patient with our kids!). Rooms are generally well decored and comfortable. Miniclub was supposed to be for 3ys+, but in some quite evenings we were allowed to leave our daughters alone with the hotel baby-sitter.

MINUS: Location is not that convenient, need for a 10 mins walk to reach Selva. Breakfast is undoubtedly no more than average (again, for 5*, LHW), such as some gym facilities. I do accept the fact that junior waiters must be trained on the ground, but in some circumstances way too many unexperienced trainees were serving dinner. I am not that convinced about the hotel pet policy. Finally, and more importantly, in this level structures, you always feel in the position for having dedicated attentions. It is not the case here; a sense of uneasiness, due to bizarre and self-imposed rigidities (strictiness about shuttle service, cake serving time and many other minor issues), was pervasive and never encountered in any other LHW.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpiersimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was the 3th time we stayed a week in Alpenroyal. As before, we felt home immediately and enjoyed the pools, saunas and other great services of the hotel. The hotel is fantastically located in the Dolomites, a place for long hikes, or great mountain biking. We enjoyed as well the 18th hole golf course in Castelrotto. Satisfied and tired after intensive days, every dinner was a culinary experience - the wine list is impressive by the way. We are already looking forward to our next stay. A welmeant 'grazie' to all the team of Alpenroyal. Laura, Marijke & Luc W.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.6 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
561 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa

Address: Strada Meisules 43 | Dolomites, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#5 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#14 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $376 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Winter or summer, the majestic Dolomites Range, a UNESCO Natural World Heritage since 2009, is one of the world's most beautiful, and the Alpenroyal, nestled in the scenic Val Gardena, is a memorable place from which to take it all in. For cold-weather aficionados, te hotel has ski-out facilities, as well as a brand new sauna and fitness world. Warm-weather guests can explore the stunning natural setting along a myriad of hiking trails or swim in the 1.500-square-eter alpine lake framed by the Dolomites' pale limestone peaks. For the ultimate in relaxation, book one of the hotel's suites, which come with Jacuzzis and privat steam-bath showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet And Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet Selva Di Val Gardena
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing