We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top food, great service and brand new spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aaritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aaritz
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Top food, great service and brand new spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Without any doubt the highlight of this hotel is the food. The dinners are just wonderful and a true fantastic daily experience.

The double rooms are reasonably large and clean, although pretty basic. The beds should probably be replaced.

The service is excellent. Smiley, friendly staff.

The spa is brand new. I wished it opened earlier than 4pm. It still lacks a little bit of organization, but the facilities are top notch.

Top location next to ciampinoi ropeway

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
65
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with friends and found not only the venue very comfortable with great rooms, restaurant and an extremely stylish spa facility. During my stay the service from the whole team was second to none. The food and wine were of a high standard and the little touches, such as the pre dinner bites on the bar and the house starter made for very pleasant dining. The staff were also knowledgable about the local area, offering upto date and useful information about the pistes, where to get the best weather,as well as the local area for drinks, après etc.
My thanks go to all the team at the Aaritz.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bigsmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel: it's beautiful! We were in 326. The room was big and was a good temperature during the night (we've often found hotels too hot at night during ski season.) Everything worked perfectly, nice toiletries in the bathroom and the turn down service (with a chocolate on the first night!) was a lovely touch. We had a balcony which was spacious but too cold out to use, sure it'd be nice in the summer though! The lobby and bar were gorgeous and were decorated with candles and flowers/plants which gave it a really romantic and relaxing atmosphere. The candles were always burning&the flowers were always fresh - testimony to the care with which this hotel is mantained. The log fire was very nice and the decor in general gave it a modern rustic feel. The rooms, restaurant, bar and lobby were spotless.

Snowboarding: there was ample heated space to store our boards and boots. The Ciampinoi lift is directly opposite the hotel and opens at 8:30. The resort is huge with so many areas to explore but, especially for snowboarders, there are fewer blue runs that are easy to get to as most are accessed by drag lifts. So in general the runs were harder and longer than any I've done the past 6 years (I'm an intermediate level boarder). Still, the Sella Ronda (orange route) was great fun (takes about 4hrs&is a bit harder than the green route)& the 'James Bond' run through the trees was stunning and good fun! It was also nice to go back and explore different areas after having passed through them on the Sella Ronda.

Spa: gorgeous! There was a pool, jacuzzi, steam room, 2 saunas and a lovely area to relax. The pool area is open all day and allows children whereas the relaxation area does not-perfect! Sadly, some hotel guests (adults!) were extremely loud in this area despite the 'quiet' signs. Again, everything was very clean and tidy.

Food: both breakfast and the evening meals were excellent. I'm vegetarian and there was a separate menu for me though every night they let me know what was suitable for me from the main menu - so thoughtful! Breakfast is a buffet with everything you could want (freshly made omelettes on Saturdays). Dinner is a salad buffet, antipasti, first course, second course and then dessert - so much great food!

Special touches: one evening there was a cocktail party with champagne cocktails, spritz con apperol, punch and various appetisers. On Sunday afternoon there was hot punch and little biscuits in the lobby - very warming after a day on the mountain. When we left they gave us a bottle of Bombardino!

Staff: everyone was absolutely fantastic! The lady who cleaned our room, reception staff, the waiters, barstaff...everyone was so friendly, excellent at what they do and really made us feel welcome :)

We've had a wonderful stay and are going to come back in the summer as we know we'll be garunteed another excellent stay -thank you to everyone at Aaritz!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our family of five have just returned from a week's stay at Hotel Aaritz. I cannot say enough about the quality of this hotel, from its owner Susie Gorgi who gives you a wonderful warm welcome as do all her staff whilst they run it with military precision. Nothing is too much trouble, you will find that everyone from the restaurant staff to the reception and bar staff play a big part in making your holiday so special. A huge bonus for us was the attention to detail they gave to the dietary requirements as one of us has Coeliac disease, they went above and beyond to cater for gluten and wheat free food which was of excellent standard (you will not go hungry!). The location was perfect for our family who had one advanced skier who could disappear to the ski lift almost opposite the hotel and the beginners/intermediates slopes could be reached by a short walk and bus ride to the slopes. Selva is truly a magical place and Hotel Aaritz is the place to stay, we will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend and it was obvious that sometimes words do not tell all. The passion from the staff is something you have to experience. Everyone was determined to make this your best days. Excellent food, bar, location, rooms, ... and do not miss the Spa every day during your stay. I will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BjarniBryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from Susy when we arrived for our annual skiing holiday. Soon became apparent that nothing is too much trouble for Susy and her highly professional and friendly staff. Food and service excellent and and the personal attention given to each guest by all the staff impressive. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Wonderful pool and spa area, just need to make sure all the guests respect the house rules.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location , good food and very friendly staff. Our 5/6 visit in last 10 years and just as good as ever. Staff all speak good English and service levels are very good. We will return as no downsides to the holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikes293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Freina
Hotel Freina
#28 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#60 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Somont
Hotel Somont
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aaritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaritz

Property: Hotel Aaritz
Address: Strada Meisules 229, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#18 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#23 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#25 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aaritz 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aaritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaritz Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing