We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average taste cake”
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
241 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average taste cake”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were tempted by the waiter to buy and eat the Mozart cake but it was not a great one and we were realized that local peaople are eating other cakes- maybe better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mendi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    156
    44
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Selva!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This cafe became a regular haunt on our recent holiday. Amazing, freshly baked cakes, snacks, coffee, beer, ice cream, pancakes - we couldn't keep away. Friendly staff, pleasant environment and that all-important 'ambience'.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expected better”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I read about this place and thought I'd pay a visit. Nothing special about the location or the coffe but the crepes were a disappointment. Really hoped for better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank f1pilot_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod
Level Contributor
142 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Standard cakes, reminiscent of Eastern Europe cafeterias, average ice cream, very pretentious just cross the street to a simple Konditorei and you will be regulated by home made cakes worth every penny

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoiaAshdod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Yogurt made in heaven!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visited here several times during my recent stay in Selva. The apple strudel is excellent, but the yoghurt with chopped fresh berries on top is absolutely wonderful!!! Well worth €5. Try it - you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ex-skiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing