We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stay here one week, we really liked this hotel. The hotel located 10 minutes walk from the city center. Very friendly staff, extremely tasting dinners. Wide selection of good local wines. Besides the ski lift is close to the hotel. We hope to come here again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Aleksandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 360 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We, a group of friends, stayed one week at Acadia and had a very good time. A small and quiet hotel. Perfect location, just a few meters from the lifts. Delicious food every night! And very helpfull and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We are a family with grown-up kids. We spent 10 wonderful days in hotel Acadia.
The location is perfect, the ski lift is 50 metres away from the hotel and you can ski almost to the hotel's door.
We had Junior suit, it was comfortable, with a good balcony. But for our daughter we took a single room. The pillows and blankets are amazing.
Cleaning is everyday.
There is a wonderful waitress Roberta, who is now learning Russian, and she helped us a lot.
Dinners are worth saying a word. The spectacular chef Norbert Dejaco was cooking amazing dishes everyday, always different and always very-very tasty.
And for tea they give great biscuits, which they order from Austria.
The only minus is that the spa zone is very little, only sauna, without the swimming pool. But we went to the hotel Gran Baita, which is near and has a big spa zone.
Overall, the hotel is very good and worth coming.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina_But
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small and quiet hotel, comfortable, well decorated rooms, nice view from balcony, good breakfast, friendly staff, WIFI, new and well equipped bathroom.
The hotel is located in Selva (Wolkenshtein), very nice village in Val Gardena.
Higly recommended, not only during ski season but also for summer vacation in Dolomites (we stayed there for 2 nights in June.

Room Tip: Ask room with balcony and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergey_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just arrived back from a short break in Selva. Three fantastic days skiing blessed with excellant snow and weather, given the lateness of the season. Picked the Acadia based on previous reviews and we were not dis-appointed.

Friendly welcome from the word go. Small-ish hotel makes for a quiet, intimate experience. Good selection and quantity at breakfast and fabulous evening meal, the only problem making room for it all. Comfortable room with nice views. Made use of garage and sauna and no issues.

Right next to beginners lifts for ski enthusiasts and although the exit is slightly convoluted, as noted previously, we were on our way on either side of the valley by 9 without too much effort. Selva and it surroundings are the prettiest in the Alps and the Acadia is a perfect base for exploring. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnJ_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from our second ski vacation in Dolomites and second stay at Acadia. Well it was as perfect as the first time in 2011. Acadia is very well runned small charming hotel. The rooms are very clean and elegantly decorated. I would like to leave special thanks to all the staff for friendness and hospitality. Just nothing to complain about. Very good location - in a stone throw to the ski lift and possibility to return back on the ski. And of course the food - it a perfect mix of Italian phantasy with Tirol accuracy. Please note - this is not just HB this is real fine dining restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have just had our second visit to the Acadia. Just like last year, we were treated to an endless supply of 5 star food, cleanliness and service. Acadia is a small, quiet hotel in an ideal location for nursery slopes, kids ski school or drag lifts to the main (and huge) ski-ing area. There is a small bar where you can enjoy tea and cake, aperitifs and champagne and nibbles throughout the week. There is even a wine cellar , ask Roman for his tips. A boot room provides a place to leave skis and boots and a spa area to rest aching bones! The village is stunning with shops for those with a bit to spend, a subtle apres-ski bar or an opportunity to take in the magnificent Dolomites.
The ski-ing area offers an opportunity for all, regardless of ability, to experience the wonders of the Dolomites with plenty of runs including the whole Sella Ronda and Sas Long downhill ski slope. Also plenty of ski huts on the way!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#33 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#45 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#29 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Address: Strada Puez 24, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#20 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#27 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $203 - $1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acadia 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly atmosphere where you'll feel right at home from the very beginning, exacting and cordial hospitality, great comfort and the ideal location in the heart of one of the world's most unique vacation areas: everything you need for a perfect vacation. Now in its fourth generation of managing Hartmann Hotels, the Prinoth family continues to focus on the most important aspect: its guests. You can choose a comfortable hotel room, an elegant suite or a cosy, Tyrolean-style family apartment to satisfy all your specific needs and requirements. We're ready to help you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation in the magical scenic setting of the Dolomites mountain wonderland, far from the hustle and bustle of routine city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acadia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing