We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ski hotel”
Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from our second ski vacation in Dolomites and second stay at Acadia. Well it was as perfect as the first time in 2011. Acadia is very well runned small charming hotel. The rooms are very clean and elegantly decorated. I would like to leave special thanks to all the staff for friendness and hospitality. Just nothing to complain about. Very good location - in a stone throw to the ski lift and possibility to return back on the ski. And of course the food - it a perfect mix of Italian phantasy with Tirol accuracy. Please note - this is not just HB this is real fine dining restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 360 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have just had our second visit to the Acadia. Just like last year, we were treated to an endless supply of 5 star food, cleanliness and service. Acadia is a small, quiet hotel in an ideal location for nursery slopes, kids ski school or drag lifts to the main (and huge) ski-ing area. There is a small bar where you can enjoy tea and cake, aperitifs and champagne and nibbles throughout the week. There is even a wine cellar , ask Roman for his tips. A boot room provides a place to leave skis and boots and a spa area to rest aching bones! The village is stunning with shops for those with a bit to spend, a subtle apres-ski bar or an opportunity to take in the magnificent Dolomites.
The ski-ing area offers an opportunity for all, regardless of ability, to experience the wonders of the Dolomites with plenty of runs including the whole Sella Ronda and Sas Long downhill ski slope. Also plenty of ski huts on the way!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Perfect Location nearby The skipoint to sella ronda wonderful hotel with spacious rooms and very friendly personnel. Also The restaurant was outstanding with every day 5 to 7 courses.
We travelled in februari 2013 and were lucky with The Nice (ski) wheather conditions, not so Cold and sunny

Room Tip: Better wellness facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rpp1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have just got back from a lovely stay. The staff is exceptional, especially Ivan, they went out of their way to be helful and efficient. We are vegetarian and great effort was made to give us a balanced and interesting meal each night.
Slightly complicated route onto the slopes (but lifts on doorstep) -this is typical of Selva. You can virtually ski into the ski room on the way back !
Recommended.Both Selva and Hotel are wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This review is overdue but well deserved.
We stayed for 12 days in January 2012 with our adult children: a mixed group of novice skiers, intermediaries, snowboarders and one non skier.
The position of the hotel was excellent for our needs, with the nursery slope outside the door, but easy access to other runs. There are lovely, well kept walking trails from outside the hotel: one all the way to Ortisei, another deep into a scenic valley where there were excellent cross country trails as well.
The hotel was cosy, clean and comfortable. There was a little bit of noise during the day in the rooms that faced the ski lift, but the convenience of it being there was worth it.
One of the highlights for us, as for most reviewers, was the food: it was of excellent standard, offering delicious, well presented dishes each night, and a generous buffet breakfast.
We found all the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, with the office providing much appreciated help with some of our air travel booking changes.
Special praise for the hardworking restaurant staff: under the quiet, watchful eye of "Maestro" (who by the way was excellent at recommending reasonably priced local wines from the vast wine list) they all did a fantastic job every morning and night, genuinely trying to anticipate our wishes and preferences and overcoming occasional language barriers with good humour.
All seven of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to go back!

Room Tip: With the windows open, some noise from the ski lift in rooms that face that way, though it was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perth6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great stay here at the end of September. The hotel is very comfortable and has great views over the mountains. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The best thing about the hotel was the fantastic evening meals. The food was delicious every night and the complimentary wine was very good too.
My only complaint.....I have put on weight!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujata1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I spent the first week of August in Val Gardena with our 4 children, ages 5 to 8. We drove up from Florence where temperatures were close to 40 degrees C; coming down to the low 20's was most welcome. The hotel is very well located close to the town center, but far enough not to be bothered by the crowds. The staff is extremely friendly, particularly in the dining room. I believe half board is mandatory (to be frank I did not realize that we were on half board until we arrived) but I am glad that we were because food was excellent; the maitre d' had no problem in adjusting the menu to accomodate for the children. Modern, cozy rooms in an idyllic setting. No qualms whatsoever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arpon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#16 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#33 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#45 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Address: Strada Puez 24, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#18 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#22 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#27 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $186 - $1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acadia 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly atmosphere where you'll feel right at home from the very beginning, exacting and cordial hospitality, great comfort and the ideal location in the heart of one of the world's most unique vacation areas: everything you need for a perfect vacation. Now in its fourth generation of managing Hartmann Hotels, the Prinoth family continues to focus on the most important aspect: its guests. You can choose a comfortable hotel room, an elegant suite or a cosy, Tyrolean-style family apartment to satisfy all your specific needs and requirements. We're ready to help you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation in the magical scenic setting of the Dolomites mountain wonderland, far from the hustle and bustle of routine city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acadia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing