We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Val Gardena”
Review of La Bula

La Bula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Val Gardena”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent cc 8 skiing vacations in Val Gardena in the recent 10 years but I still think this is by far the best restaurant in town, you get fantastic food for a reasonable price, authentic Italian atmosphere, fantastic pastas and pizzas. We spent 1 week in the town this year and had all our dinners there, it was great for a whole week as well. Reservation in advance is recommended during ski-season. And try the home-made pastas from the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    371
    110
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went here on our first night in Selva Gardena, as this place was recommended by our hotel receptionist.

When we walked in and asked if a table for two was available (7:30pm), we were told "no" and not that there is a waiting list or anything of the sort. Quite a wakeup call for American travelers. Luckily, we were able to sit at the bar and avoid any issues; however, note that if you are coming with any sort of group (i.e. larger than two), it would be prudent to reserve in advance.

Everything is good--local specialties looked amazing, but this place is especially known for its awesome pizzas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable..”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

...evening meal in this busy restaurant / bar. Good food, generous portions and super home made apple strudle. Good wines at very fair prices. You will need to book at popular times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very family friendly place to eat, very good pizza and the staff are very nice. WE arte here twice during our visit - once at lunchtime and once in the evening and both times we really enjoyed and thought it was good value for money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A typically wonderful Italian lunch”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would definitely recommend eating here. The food was delicious and the service was prompt and courteous. Luckily there was a table for us but I would recommend booking or arriving early or late.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bula also viewed

Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 

Been to La Bula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing