We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wonderful family run hotel. Extremely clean and modern with magnificent views. Breakfast Was plentiful with lots of choices. My partner and I stayed here in September, initially for 7 nights but ended up staying for 10 ! Great place to stay summer or winter as mountains are on the doorstep. Honestly cannot fault this hotel and highly recommend it when staying in Selva.

Room Tip: Room 3 - wonderful views and very comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wow! This hotel absolutely earns its 9.6 rating, it's probably even higher now! Our room was spacious, had huge closets, smartly organized spaces. Both small and large pillows, comfy duvet. Excellent tv reception. One feels completely secure, safe is easy to operate. Clean and classy throughout. Breakfasts were fresh and tasty, multiple choices in a sunshiny breakfast room, healthy local foods. We loved our balcony, the views were spectacular. The manager had my husband singing "Sweet Caroline" for her patience in helping us with wifi. And when we told them we had to leave early on our last day and would miss breakfast, they immediately arranged early breakfast for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timrat
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we are a senior couple and we travelled with another couple. we reserved the simplesrt rooms but they were nice and large with a modern large bathroom. the views from the balconies were stunning.selva is a beautiful village in a nice valley and a good place to stay for exploring the dolomites, the lakes and mountain passes. we had nice and clear weather. the breakfast was very good with eggs and coffee made according to your requires. the wi fi was 5 euros for our stay. i guess this was the only place where we were charged for it. my only complaint was about the bed which was too soft and made strange noises - maybe broken?
the hotel was fairly full even though it was out of season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalbassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 1 week for our skiing holidays in this Garni in March, 2012 with one adult kid. The location of the hotel is excellent, you put on your skies at the hotel and can start your ride on the Sella Ronda, any direction! We had 2 double rooms ( we were supposed to travel with 2 kids originally...), which were totally separated but had a common lobby. Both rooms were large, in one of them there was a huge shower in the other a big bath. Flat TV, free internet access in the rooms, also a nice balcony which was common for our two rooms. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is fine. There is also a wellness area with sauna and steam, relax-chairs. The hotel is very clean all over, the beds are comfortable. We felt like in a 4-star hotel but in a friendly family-like atmosphere. You cannot have dinner there but several restaurants are within a few minutes walk. We will return next year as well for skiing holiday, this time hopefully with more kids:)!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony toward the road are sunny in the afternoon when you return from skiing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the best hotel we stayed in while in Austria and the Dolomites. It is only 4 years old and designed by the owners, who took every small detail into account. The rooms are open and airy and light-filled. The rooms have every convenience, including remote control shades that can be stopped at any point. The breakfast room is the largest and most well-stocked of any. The owners are always available, cheerful and willing to advise on the best hikes, restaurants, etc. They designed a beautiful spa that has wet and cold sauna, special massage shower and foot bath with massage - - all preset to respond to your touch of a button. The hotel is ideally located up a few blocks from the main streets of town and very close to one of the tram chairs.

Room Tip: The two rooms we tried (on our way out and back from other locations) were equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, MA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed four days at the end of June 2012. The best part of this hotel was the location -- our room had a balcony with a fantastic view. Many other places were either right in the center of town, where the buildings are packed together, or far from the center. The Bel Vert is just a short walk to town but enough away from the center to give a sense of quiet and peacefulness. On the other hand, it is a fairly steep downhill walk to town, which meant a steep climb after dinner (unless you drive, which we did on a few occasions). As stated in other reviews, we found the hosts to be extremely helpful and ready to give advice on hiking and restaurants. The hostess even made a call for us to make hotel arrangements for the following night. All in all, we had a wonderful visit in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Vallelunga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I visited Selva di Val Gardena for just two nights last week; it was to be a quiet Valentine's day or two.

From the mobile-phone guide in (no sat-nav) to check-out on the last morning the service could not have been better. Carolina (the manager) was utterly charming, and made sure we had all necessary comforts, advice etc.

Our room was modern, clean, and spotless. The bathroom was excellent also. At times the room was a fraction cool and did not seem to respond to the heating dial too promptly, but it was never cold as such.

I needed to work and so needed internet use. This was by LAN cable and came at a Eur5 cost for the entire trip, which I found totally reasonable. There was free wifi down in the lobby and dining room.

Breakfast, included in the bill, was superb, in the classic Tyrolean style. Lots of meats, cheeses, breads, coffee and eggs.

Overall I was highly impressed. When we needed anything - directions, a table booking, a corckscrew - it was all produced with alacrity and much charm.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Scoiattolo
Hotel Scoiattolo
#72 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Franca
Hotel Garni Franca
#56 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#40 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alpino Plan
Hotel Alpino Plan
#71 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Concordia
Garni Hotel Concordia
#73 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cir
Hotel Cir
#42 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni-Hotel Bel Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni-Hotel Bel Vert

Property: Garni-Hotel Bel Vert
Address: Strada Dantercepies 55, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#23 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#26 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#37 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni-Hotel Bel Vert 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Garni-Hotel Bel Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing