We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - again....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Excellent - again....”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have spent again an excellent week in val Gardena - Garni Wildbach , fam.Longhi.
Beautifull and comfortable house , nice , clean and spacious rooms and appartments. Good kitchen , first class possition. And the hospitality of fam.Longhi - the housekeeper makes You feel at home. The place to come back again!
fam.Laco Hajdu , Bratislava

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
49
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I come back here year after year and always have a fantastic time. The family are all so friendly so it makes this a very special place to visit. The hotel is very nice too, very good rooms and facilities including a good ski room, a lift to make it easy with heavy bags and there is internet access too. The breakfasts are excellent, usually with very nice home made cakes as a special treat. Everyone is made to feel very welcome. The hostess speaks good English and is very helpful if you want to try to learn to speak Italian. This is a lovely place to stay in a lovely village surrounded by amazing scenery. Fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at this lovely family hotel for 5 nights. We found the place very clean and nice , it near a little stream and we loved sitting out side our room in a small terrace listening to the water for hours. Nice breakfast.
The family running the place are very very nice and helpful, they even have a garage and fixed a small problem in the rented car that we had, they speak English as well as German and Italian, and gave us good recommendations to what to do and where to eat.
We recommend this place with a lot of love

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLV_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Extremely nice place to stay with children of all ages, very friendly personal atmosphere (not like in big hotels). Excellent breakfasts, it is also very easy to get to SellaRonda from the hotel, we were able to ski until last lifts=)
P.S.: Hostess of the hotel is just perfect

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Bukunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Alpina
Hotel Casa Alpina
#53 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
430 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cir
Hotel Cir
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
493 reviews
6.6 mi away
Garni Kostner
Garni Kostner
#72 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Wildbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Wildbach

Property: Garni Hotel Wildbach
Address: Strada Plan 59 | Wolkenstein in Gröden, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Wildbach 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garni Hotel Wildbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Wildbach Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing