We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Somont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Somont
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

nice and cozy hotel with all you need for a perfect ski vacation. It is just steps away from the ski elevators, ski in/out and few meters to heart of town, within walking distance to everything you need. Service was excellent, every single thing in there is well thought of and you can feel the attention of the stuff everywhere. Rooms are clean and spacious with very comfortable Skiroom which is spacious and warm. Food is extraordinary, I recommend to take the half board deal. Owners will make you feel at home. Very childfriendly hotel. Thank you for our great stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank gidiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    44
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
100
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

clean and tastefully designed rooms with a beautiful reflection of the local traditional woodcraft heritage. the location is very convenient near the center of Selva, with skiing in and out which is always a great thing to have.
the food was absolutely amazing in its looks, diversity and of course taste. we loved the opportunity to taste a verity of traditional local dishes - all fresh, delicious and beautifully served to the tables.
the staff was ausom - friendly and welcoming - felt like family.
will definitely recommend and return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank assaf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We are repeat visitors to this friendly family hotel in the more elevated part of Selva. For skiers a separate elevator takes one up from the ski room straight to the slopes, saving much time and effort. Following a full day on the slopes, a wellness center provides a variety of saunas, a steam bath, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and relaxation area. The rooms are spacious with balconies providing an excellent view of the village and surrounding mountains. Free Wi-Fi and cable TV function well. The food is excellent and typical of the South Tirol region as is the extensive wine cellar. But most strikingly is the friendly staff that makes one want to keep coming back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide balconies facing two directions with different views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

3000 km away and it is home. Friendly atmosphere, good food and ski out and in.
We spend a week that looks like a dream, all was orgenized so well, ski equipment, clean rooms and a chef in the kitchen. Add to it the Sela Ronda and you have it all. Mostly recomended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tor1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

An extremely well organised hotel. The room was very clean and always made. The evening meal was well presented and there was a large variety of dishes, which tasted great.Of course the skiing straight down to the hotel was an enormous plus. I also loved the swimming pool and sauna and spa facilities, which are really lovely.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent family hotel that I and my family are happy to come back to it every year, the hotel is well located right on the ski slopes and it's really fun to come back to after a day skiing, large comfortable rooms and well equipped including free internet. The hotel owners and the staff give a family atmosphere and meet any request of the guests. The hotel's restaurant serves a variety of gourmet meals with excellent wine list. We look forward to stay in the Somomt years to come.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zvikaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I spent a week in Somont hotel skiing the amazing Sela Ronda and surrounding slopes.
The hotel is a Gem.
Managed by the owners Lily and Norbert (an expert ski instructor), supported by their sons Ferdi and Patrick (the owner of a ski rental sfop), and run by their expert staff, this is a true family hotel with a warm family atmosphere.
Friendly and helpful and always ready and willing to accommodate special needs.
Well equipped and immaculately clean rooms including free WiFi.
The hotel is situated right next to a ski slope with ski out / ski in capability.
It incorporates a magnificent Spa with a pool, Jacuzzi and sauna as well as a large underground parking area.

The food, prepared by an expert chef is something to write home about.

Somont is without doubt one of the best ski resort hotels I have stayed in, and by far the most friendly and accommodating. I warmly recommend it to anyone planning to ski Val Gardena. And as for myself, i plan to ski Val Gardena again and again BECAUSE of the Somont.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dror G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#28 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#16 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aaritz
Hotel Aaritz
#22 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#61 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somont

Property: Hotel Somont
Address: Via Ciampinoi 34, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#19 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#22 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somont 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Somont, surrounded by the world famous Dolomites mountain range, offers you the key to open up your own personal treasure chest and discover your inner strengths. This 4-star hotel in Selva di Val Gardena, which has been completely renovated and refurbished, now offers a new 300 m² spa area featuring saunas and indoor swimming pool, the perfect place for you to relax in. The Hotel Somont provides all the best a holiday can offer. Come and discover how great life can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Somont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Somont Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing