We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fawly Towers Val Gardena”
Review of Hotel Cir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We just came from a week of ski in the Sella Ronda area. Stayed at the Cir Hotel, which is the placed at an ideal location: just on the slopes of the Sella Ronda Green and Orange paths – heaven for all ski freaks like us.
The hotel is "ski in/out" and situated on the connection between the Selva Gardena and Colfosco towns. Its location has another great advantage: no waiting in lines, packed with skiers trying to push their way to the top of the mountain: you are already at the top. The hotel is located at about 2000 m. which means always snow around you. The slopes are also covered with snow cannons which assure a great ski vacation in case Mother Nature doesn't provide one. We were between the 11-18th of Fab. 2012 and it was packed with snow.
The hotel is one of the nicest family stile hotels, were all the staff is a very professional lovely team of people. The ski room is located at the back and has all the necessary equipment to keep the boots warm and dry. Ping Pong room, games room, Bar (little and could be more equipped), TV room, resting room and a sauna (that we didn't try).
The rooms are comfy and lovely, and though the furniture is a bit old it is very lovely comfy and authentic.
The dining room serves great meals: for breakfast you can choose from great cheese, sausages and jams, eggs (not fried but boiled), incredible pastry and bread – great way to start your day. In the evening the buffet has different salads anti pasty, and dishes which are served to the table (depending on what you choose out of the list published at breakfast).
I had my birthday celebrated with a great cake (made by an Italian Chef), candle and lovely people (French, Dutch, Germans, Austrians, and Israelis) singing happy birthday (in English) - "international bonds".
We loved the front desk guy: Paulo. The guy loves to help and is as worm as Italians usually are, and better. Best rooms, to or opinion are 2 and 22 – corner rooms with lovely view. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank offer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brandrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Posizione panoramica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauramazzaroppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GaesBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpepito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: die günstigsten Zimmer sind die kleinsten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanWoodtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
1.7 mi away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#77 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Meisules
Hotel Meisules
#32 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#33 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sochers
Hotel Sochers
#86 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
90 reviews
3.5 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cir

Address: Localita Passo Gardena 5, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $179 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cir 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cir Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing