We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had been staying again after many yesras in this structure and would suggest to families and friends.
The service and people are very friendly and th sky resort is fantastic.
Valgardena is always great but this hotel has an extra touch for the personal pleasure of teh clients.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beppelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Responsabile reception at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Read comments like yours makes us happy and gives us motivation to improve further our services.
Thank you on behalf of all the staff of Gardenia Hotel. We hope to see us again in the next years.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 367 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are super happy about our stay at Hotel Gardenia. You never know what you book when you find something online but we were really lucky with our choice. It's a great hotel with friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and excellent food - dinners were a sheer joy!
We would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: We spent a bit more and had a two-unit room. Can definitely recommend room number 122.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Responsabile reception at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Until next time!
Your team of Gardenia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked this hotel together with 4 other families. As our family consists of 5 people, we booked a suite with 3 rooms including a sauna and whirlpool. Quality of facilities is excellent, ranging from spa facilities to a high class restaurant. Every evening a specific theme is on after dinner, making the stay particularly cheerful. The hotel is family run, which means they care for you.
On the negative side: price is fairly high and the hotel is a bit too far from the lifts. Anyhow, the hotel runs 2 shuttles to and from the slopes - and that is appreciated

Room Tip: Suites are available for families, and they come at the same cost as separate rooms but give you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frafranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Yes it can happen, that you go for holidays and stay in a hotel where you have nothing to complain - this is one of it !
The food, rooms, services and friendliness are as good as it gets and leave no wishes unserved. We stayed one week for skiiing and have been driven to the lifts by the hotel shuttle every morning so no stupid walking in boots necessary. This is a great plus !
The nearby Col Raiser is a very good place if you are tired of the traffic around sella ronda and in addition it is sunny if other places are covered in clouds. From the Col Raiser ski area you can drive on your skis 10m in front of the ski room and no matter where you have been in the whole dolomiti ski arena there is the underground train from Saslong that brings you back to Col Raiser for immediatey downskiing to the Gardenia Hotel.
If you are a wine buff, then you might ask for their extensive wine collection which is not on the official wine list but available for guests.
I can only recommend this place and it will be the first time that I will give maximum for everything !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spatzultima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Responsabile reception at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We are honored to be your host during your travels. We thank you for your amazing compliments about our location and services. We hope next time you visit us here in Selva that we can be you your host once again. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It was our second time in this lovely hotel.
The hospitality of the staff, the location, rooms, food and spa are excellent.
The staff was so nice; each and every request was immediately addressed. They were very helpful with different issues we had.
We can’t wait for our next visit in this great hotel.
Perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bujin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Direttore generale at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013
Google Translation

È nostro più grande obiettivo poter esaudire tutti i desideri dei nostri ospiti. Speriamo riuscire sempre in questo difficile ma non impossibile compito. Gran merito va sicuramente al nostro personale che si impegna insieme a noi per cercare di coccolare ogni singolo cliente. Tanti cari saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The location of the hotel is not very central but its ok. They have a mini van as shuttle service upon request. Personel is friendly. Friendly for children (we were there with our three children all less than 6 years old). Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very nice and complete.

Room Tip: If you are a large family (up to three children) you need spacious room ot two connecting. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stef-Kosvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our second time we stayed at Hotel Gardenia for a perfect ski week and for sure not the last time. Friendly and helpful staff did everything to make our vacation pleasant. The whole family loved the breakfast with fresh juice and selection of all what makes a perfect start on a good skiing day. We were on half pension and it can be recommended, one gets value for money. The cook did a great job with many small tasty menus in the evening – especially the tiramisu was a hit. For skiing the Dolomites is huge and beautiful, but without the big challengers as in the French Alps. My favorite is the tour around the Sellaronda with 30 – 35 km ski runs plus lifts, and you will find plenty of new trips for each day. After skiing can be spend in the Wellness area with massage.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia

Address: Strada Raiser 44, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#13 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#24 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $232 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful views of the Sassolungo Mountains, Hotel Gardenia is only 150 m from the Col Raiser cable car. It features a fully equipped wellness centre, and outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Rooms feature elegant wooden furniture, and come with either carpeted or parquet floors. They include an LCD TV, iPod docking station, and both CD and DVD players. The bathroom is equipped with TV, and either a multifunctional shower or a spa bath. Buffet and a la carte menus of Italian and international cuisines and South Tyrolean specialties and a selection of local and international wines are available at the restaurant. Gardenia’s wellness area features several saunas, including steam, herb, and bio saunas, and a panoramic hot tub. Guests can also work out in the modern gym with TV and radio or rent bikes for free at the reception. While the centre of Selva is 2 km from this property, that of Santa Cristina is just 400 m away. Guests can use the hotel’s free shuttle to reach these 2 destinations. Next to the Col Raiser cable car you will find the Gardena Ronda ski train taking you to the Sassolungo World Cup downhill slope. In the summer, the Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, part of the Gardenahotels group, provides easy access to Puez-Odle Nature Park. The local tourist board organises activities such as cycling, climbing and hiking all year round. This is our guests' favourite part of Selva di Val Gardena, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Selva di Val Gardena! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing