We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Freina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mignon(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Gerard(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Pralong(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plazola(Selva di Val Gardena)
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
150
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largeski slopeshalf boardfamily ownersa wonderful stayeasy accessselvavillagegondola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 164 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Freina doesn't have the best food in the Dolomiti, the room are not the best I have seen, the staff are not the friendliest and the location is not perfect. However, it is still the best place to stay in the region.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family enjoyed a wonderful meal at the hotel restaurant after a long day skiing. We were lucky to obtain a reservation as it is extremely poular. Nevertheless, the service and quality of food was tremendous. Our waitress, Stefania, spoke excellent English which is rare in Val Gardena. She took time to explain the menu and provided insights into the background of several local dishes. The meal servings were extremely generous and the wine list was very comprehensive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book in advance and enjoy!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113MichaelG587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I know this hotel since 1997, in those years I spent the holidays with my parents at the Freina. My parents attend at this hotel, continuously, since fifteen years ago, so I got to see it grows, improves itself constantly. This year we decided to stay at Freina for one night, with my wife. And what else? The hotel improves year by year, keeping unchanged its strengths and improving those that once could be weaknesses. The hotel is located in a narrow road, far enough to make you forget the traffic of the main street, but it's still close to facilities, downtown, hiking trails and ski slopes. The rooms are uniquely appointed with new furniture and always cared. The highlight of the hotel is the restaurant, excellent food, service that is open to the general public (not only Hotel guests). The family management, kindness and competence of the family Kostner - Senoner do the rest. A unique experience, fair prices, great location, good spa and wellness facilities, superb cuisine are basic raw materials of this hotel. You will not regret. If I had to find a stain: it needs a more spacious lobby, at that point, the way to the perfection would be covered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaITrAvEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for a week every single winter since I was born and I can't imagine not going there.
Service is great - it's a family-conduction hotel.
Food is amazing, just as rooms and wellness area.
They really take care of you.

I promiss you won't regret spending your holidays here, expecially in winter!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crissy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I have been to this hotel restaurant many times and have never been dissapointed.
The chateaubriand plate for two is a must.
Lunch at the terrace is also very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews