We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Hotel Sun Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sun Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at hotel sun valley for 2 nights on Sep.
it seems like they are thinking in advance on everything you need.
The comfort room was big and very comftable with huge bed and nice view of selva and the mountains. The best thing was the food. It is gourmet. We had our 1.5 years boy with us and every dinner they always made sure our son will get his meal first and fresh.
Perfect place to stay in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noa300379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    34
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
181
223
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

As many previous reviewers have highlighted the skiing in Selva Gardena, we would like to add that the Sun Valley hotel was also an excellent choice for summer walking in the Dolomites. We received a very warm welcome on arrival. Advice about suitable walks was provided by helpful reception staff and we were treated with courtesy by all the attentive staff with whom we came in contact. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. A varied dinner menu catered for all tastes and the breakfast buffet was superb. For those who travel without a car, the bus service from Bergamo airport at weekends was an added bonus, saving time and energy. The hotel can be highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building which was quiet; our room had a lovely view, facing the village and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m22f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Sun Valley during the last week of March 2012. The service, food and accommodation was excellent. The pool and jacuzzi was spotless, and great after a hard day's skiing. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and arranged a late dinner on the day of our arrival, and an early breakfast on the day of our departure. The only small complaint is about the noise some mornings between 2 and 3 am, when a nearby night club closes down, and the patrons stand outside laughing and shouting. But of course that is no fault of the hotel, and would also affect the residents of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

İt was a wonderful holiday.we travel a lot because we really love skiing and i can surely say that hotel sun valley is a perfect hotel to stay in.first of all, the rooms were nicely decorated.After ski,it was a great pleasure to relax at the room. welness area was the best that i had seen in winter hotels.staff was very helpful, especially Dimitri was very kind and polite. Foods were excellent and we want to thank the chef again for the delicious food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edafuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Arrived at the hotel a little jaded after 2 plane journeys and minus our baggage. Front desk staff Martina and her colleague extremely helpful in calling handling agents and arranging with local taxi firm to re-unite us with our baggage.
Incredible food in the restaurant for dinner. All staff in the bar/restaurant extremely friendly and helpful. Spa was a big hit with the whole family and was a great place to relax after a few hours on the slope.
Highly recommended - hope to return in 2013.

Room Tip: Room 101 if you need 2 connecting rooms for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wognum
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Just got back from my second visit to The Sun valley Hotel. I travel a lot and I know it can be difficult for hotels to maintain their standards. Sun Valley does!!! The Hotel is next to the Selva Ronda. A beautiful ski area with great facilities. Sun Valley and her great team knows how to create a fantastic atmosphere. Fabio as the hotel host gives you this comfortable feeling, as if you are at home. At the same time the standard in the hotel is high. Great meals!! My whole family gained weight although we went skiing every day. Thanks guys for giving us this wonderful week!! There is one small remark. No free WIFI in the hotel. That is poor and not 2012 at all. Change it please.

Greetings Fam Bon

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We are so happy to have found this hotel. For three years now we have spent a wonderful ski week with the Nogler family - and we have already booked our room for next year. Great location, wonderful team, lovely rooms and amenities and delicious food!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
7.1 mi away
Alpina Dolomites
Alpina Dolomites
#1 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
424 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Valley

Property: Hotel Sun Valley
Address: Strada Dantercepies 7, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#1 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sun Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sun Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun Valley Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing