We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As we were driving away, my husband was already planning our next visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a great stay---our room was lovely, and sparkling clean at all times. The owners are very welcoming and make your stay very pleasant. The first day it was raining, and they had recommendations of things for us to do. The next day they checked the weather and planned our hikes. The following day, another hike was planned for us. Astrid also made dinner reservations for us. We didn't explore the town too much, as everything that we needed was within one block of the hotel: the cheese shop, the restaurant, and the wood carver's gift shop! Parking was easy, and our balcony had a nice view of the mountains. As my husband said, there is a lot to do in the area, so we will be back. Oh, I forgot to say about breakfast---the best of our entire trip. And one afternoon we got back in time for cake in the lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The owners make a real effort to offer hospitality and a warm welcome with a genuinely charming hotel.

The spa is excellent and you should make time to enjoy it. The pool has resistance jets so that you can exercise properly. The spa has 4 different hot rooms and a really relaxing atmosphere. The family rooms and the junior suites were very well appointed and very comfortable.

There are two gondelas very close, the hotel offers free mountain bike use and there is usually cake and tea in the afternoon!

Not a cheap hotel but definitely good value.

Room Tip: There are lovely backgammon and chess boards tucked around the corner of the sitting area in recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is a small boutique ...The rooms are beautiful The service are great and you find
since many years the same People This is very important The hotel is centrally situated
I spent many times every years 4 or more days .. I travel a lot anywhere but Hotel Laurin is
unique ..Unique is Astrid and Gregor too ...
I recommand with Pleasure to my friends and i am very happy to receive only good feedback ..

Room Tip: rooms near the small river is lovely ...Right side side of Ciampinoi ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nello58100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is so good that I always wonder why anyone would want to go to somewhere " grander" . Its comfortable rooms, superb food, friendly staff and excellent "wellness" facilities, allied to its location near to 2 skilifts and only a genuinely short walk from the bottom of 2 different ski areas make it a wonderful place to base yourself for a holiday in the stunning Dolomites. We have stayed many times and introduced a number of friends who also keep coming back. My only worry about writing this review is that it will be booked out when I next try to make a reservation.
Take a bow, Astrid and Gregor!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssdeeBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I spent a week with my family at Hotel Laurin. The hotel is absolutely wonderful in every aspect - the rooms are beautiful, the food is amazing, the services are great and most importantly the wonderful people in charge of it all.
Like they say, it is indeed small and very very charming.
For many years we have been going skiing, and I can say with absolute certainty that this is the best hotel we've stayed in.
Thank you very much and hopefully see you again in the near future :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gal158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Attention to detail is excellent. Wonderful family run Hotel where nothing is too much to ask.The staff were amazing. Good sized comfortable rooms, just the De Luxe rooms with a bath have the shower over the bath which is a bit small, but other rooms have wonderful walk in showers. Great views, centrally situated. Meals were outstanding and the service in the dining room was slick, we so enjoyed our dinners that we were always the last to leave our table and the staff never rushed us. Rooms cleaned twice a day. Our stay there was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenda229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel Laurin

The moment my family and I entered the hotel the host and hostess greeted us with a very warm welcome. With no further administrative chitchat we got to go to our rooms.
The rooms are always very clean, beautiful and stylish. The cleaning ladies surprise you twice a day and leave you subtle messages: a chocolate , heart shaped sheets... to me it seemed like a perfect symbiosis between high standards and a fairytale feeling. The service was excellent!
The view in Hotel Laurin is amazing. Even when you take a shower you can stare into the beautiful white mountains.
And after a long day of intensive skiing you can relax in the wellness area downstairs. We gladly took advantage of that privilege everyday!

After four years we still look forward to visit this hotel every year!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have an extra touch !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#3 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
269 reviews
7.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurin Small&Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin Small&Charming

Address: Strada Meisules 278, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $177 - $845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laurin Small&Charming 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LAURIN IN SELVA DI GARDENA - LUXURY AND COMFORT AT THE 4-STAR HOTEL Our beautiful small & charming Hotel Laurin, 4 stars, is pleased to get your attention which, hopefully, will transform itself into a future vacation. Creating a second home for you, this is what we care for the most. Especially in the wintertime, when meadows and woods are covered by snow, our guests enjoy our central location next to the cableway of the Sella Ronda and close to all the facilities offered by the village. For your comfort you find ski school and ski rental as well as a well furnished shop in the hotel. In the summer our nice hotel is not only the perfect starting point for excursions and hiking tours towards our well known peaks of the Dolomites, but it is also ideal just to leave for a relaxing walk around the village. A yearning for well-being... enjoy the pleasures offered by our Wellness & Spa Dolce Vita, the elegant Junior Suites, the cosy rooms and our spacious Family rooms, as well as the superb dinners served in our restaurant. Come and feel it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laurin Small&Charming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing