We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
38
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ortisei alps hiking valley village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

It is our second time to stay in Garni Kostner and it is as good as the first and even better. Its location is ideal: with serene surroundings yet very convenience location, just a few minutes' drive to Ortisei where you have good restaurant choice, shopping opportunities and cable cars to reach the Dolomites for hiking. We visited Lago Braies and Santa Maddalenna during our stay and they are easy drive from Bulla.

The view from our room over the old church and Ortisei is picture perfect. We took loads of pictures of it. Our room is very new and modern, with a kitchenette which we can cook some light dinners which is a bonus. We have two rooms and we also like that there is a second door so that we have a private lobbby for the two rooms.

Breakfast is good and hearty. The Kostner family gave us warm welcome. All in all it was a great stay and we are already thinking of a third visit to the Dolomites, and of course a third stay at Garni Kostner!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

First and foremost we were greeted with overwhelming hospitality. I've never felt more welcome than I have here. They bent over backwards to make sure everything went perfect and helped us plan our adventures every day. The room was modern and clean, very impressive. Optional breakfast was very nice. Consisted of coffee or juice with an assortment of local bread and croissants along with meats and cheeses, yogurt and cereal. The views look down the valley at the neighboring town Ortisei. It's very quiet and peaceful but just minutes away from shopping. I can honestly say I would stay here again and again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kynang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

The owners are very nice, tasty breakfast, the views from the room, and outside the hotel are amazing. Very quiet and peacefull place, and located less than 10 minutes from Ortisei center. There are 2 restaurants near the hotel.
Some minor cons: No teapot in the room, internet connection was pretty weak in the room.
Overall a great place, we would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

We've lived there 3 days in October, so no ski experience .... but very beautiful and quiet place above Ortisei, nature, trails for hiking , restaurant across the street, and very efficiently run B&B
(they have apartments too, but we had a room). Hosts are welcoming and caring for details: we loved public spaces - breakfast room and kitchen, well equipped. Happy to recommend the place.

Room tip: We've been in room 12, excellent
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Garni Kostner in October for 3 nights. It was magical! The B&B is perched perfectly for a lovely view of the valley below and our bedroom window looked right outside to the sweet little chapel across the street. We walked across the tiny street for dinner each night at a local restaurant which served great food and was very convenient. Our room was spotless and spacious and cozy! Breakfast in the morning had an assortment of cereals, breads, cookies, yogurts, cheeses and ham. The owners were extremely helpful and gracious. We drove the Alps for three days in each direction and never tired of the endless beauty. We would definitely stay there again if we are ever lucky enough to go back.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIPSTICKLOULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews