We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
357
40
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
40
12
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 417 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Stayed at Hotel Sporting four nice during the month of October.
Almost perfect weather which of course helped the good feeling on its way.
Val Gardena offers plenty of outdoor activities like hiking, biking, paragliding. So if you are an adventures couple go or if you just need relaxation go as well to stay at Hotel Sporting. We had wonderful breakfast, our stay was fabulous.

Room tip: we booked a superior room with direct garden access...simply perfect
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boyledhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This was truly a luxury experience.
Breakfast was extraordinarily good.
We had a very nice room facing the Dolomites.
The hotel is a little gem in the mountains. We found this hotel late in the evening and we were really happy.
Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsmith0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Lovely hotel, beautiful designed. Great service, nice staff and very helpful.
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and lots of lovely fresh breads.
We would definitely stay here again.
Certainly a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina11winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We were warmly received despite having no booking. Sam and Tania run a gorgeous establishment. The room was beautiful with a private sauna, wonderful view, and opened onto a lovely veranda. We were there during the off season, so Sam and Tania were taking care of many things themselves. Though busy, they exhibited a degree of grace that made running their beautiful hotel appear effortless.

They have in depth knowledge of the community which helped us find activities and businesses of interest to us. Of course we wanted to hike in the Dolomites, and on Tania's advice took advantage of the hotel's membership to Val Gardena Active to take 2 guided walks that were absolutely spectacular. We credit this advice for making these the most enjoyable and memorable hikes of our trip. The spa facilities were very welcome after a full day of walking, and we enjoyed them every day.

We unreservedly recommend the Hotel Sporting if you are visiting Val Gardena.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StashiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We spent an amazing weekend at the Sporting Hotel. We have never been there before, so it was our first time in Val Gardena and I would like to say I will come again. The place is amazing, the hotel is clean, the breakfast excellent and the owners so friendly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews