We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Wellness - Shame about the Manager”
Review of Hotel Sporting

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sporting
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We stayed in this hotel and booked a Suite - on arrival the Suite was actually a family room and very basic - but the most expensive room in the house! On arrival at dinner there were lovely tables under the glass roof with views outside - unfortunately we were in a back room on a table for 6 people and only two of us perched on the end with a view of the wall. On requesting a table in the glass area we were told "NO" that is the table where you must sit for all meals for the week. The Manager was rude and un-cooperative. The waiters were very good but overheard us say that we would leave the hotel after two days (which had been paid as deposit) and go elsewhere and they relayed this to the Manager. After dinner we went for a walk and on arriving back at the hotel about 10pm were met by a raving Manager who told us to pack our bags and leave immediately and no money would be refunded!!! This was very distressing but we went to our room and started to pack wondering where on earth we were going to stay for the night. Next thing he was hammering on our door and arguing again. To cut a long story short we eventually were ALLOWED to stay. The staff told us he was under a lot of stress because his daughter was in the hospital with acute Gastro Enteritis and to add insult to injury I also caught the virus at the hotel and accumulated large medical bills. He told us that he had been ripped off in Australia so apparently as Australians we had to pay the price. I think this hotel should be on your list of horror stories for anyone that is not Italian or German.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank missiquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ludoincavanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Katia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank alepelonarabucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eagle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emasoffio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting

Address: Strada Rainel 65, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#6 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $202 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sporting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sporting Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing