We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sporting
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Linder(Selva di Val Gardena)
$124
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Nives(Selva di Val Gardena)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antares(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
$90
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acadia(Selva di Val Gardena)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Desiree(Selva di Val Gardena)(Great Value!)
$95
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(Selva di Val Gardena)
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi(Selva di Val Gardena)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
326
37
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
37
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centrelovely hotelbreakfast was excellentapres skijunior suitetaniamountainsluxesaunaselvasummerjanuaryslopes
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 380 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Loved this place -beautifully decorated, great facilities, good food and a warm welcome:

Decor manages to combine a cool, modern finish with traditional Alpine touches - especially liked the cosy lounge bar area.

Loved the jacuzzi with mountain views on the outside terrace - there's also a sauna and steam room in the basement. Would love it if there was a swimming pool, but you can't have everything :)

Food was delicious - particular mention should be made of the breakfast pastries, salad/antipasti buffet, and great local wines. My only comment would be that the meat dishes were generally perhaps a bit better than the fish - we got caught out a couple of times with small sharp bones. Customer service in the restaurant was generally of a high standard - the sommelier in particular was very helpful. We sometimes struggled a bit to attract the attention of the waiter/waitress at breakfast, but should say that they were helpful and patient with our (reasonably large, bilingual) group.

One of the highlights of this hotel is the family feel - the Senoner family are very friendly, and even produce a daily newsletter with information about the hotel and local area, which I thought was delightful

All in all, this is a great choice for the Dolomites, and we hope to be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Tirol, a junior suite - really recommend
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

WOnderfull athmosphere, great service, spacious rooms. The food at the restaurant was simply awesome! And the outside jacusi with the panoramic view was the cherry of the cake. Spent a wonderful ski week there and would go again.

Room Tip: book in advance...:-)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBorisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've stayed there for one week. The most impressive thing I found there was the quality of food. It is awesome, absolute awesome. The family that runs the hotel is extremely polite. The jacuzzi outside is just in front of Gruppo Sella so the view is really nice. We had a bus drive each morning from the ski room to the lift at your choice which was very convenient. On the way back there is a small ski path that leads close to the hotel, so you can ski almost to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank bborissov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is the second year we've have spent 2 weeks at this wonderful venue. Initially, we selected it for our fist stay by comapring it with other venues. Hotel Sporting offered not only an excellent venue but importantly for us, undercover car parking and its locality, providing excellent access to ski lifts. A shuttle will take you to the lifts and at the end of the day, you can ski within 20m of the hotel! No lengthy trips home when you are weary and tired.
The hote itself is exceptional. it is tastefully decorated, spacious, clean and not too large. Staff are friendly & courteous and eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
The wellness center is another experiance not to be missed. We made it a daily ritual to have our saunas and relaxing periods to pamper our weary bodies. Thereafter, off to dinner. Wholesome food is well presented with many choices and options; there is something for everyone.
Will we go there again?? Oh yes; hopefully it will be become an annnual feature on our calendar.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Sporting with my wife from the 27th of December 2011 to 7th of January 2012. The hotel seems to be running like a clock. It is pretty, clean, conveniently located for the ski in and provides a shuttle bus to go to the lift. Special note about the lovely owners couple - Tanya and Samuel - running the hotel. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I was very surprised to see the reviews below, re. the attitude of the owners. Just the little details that count made us feel very warm and welcome - one day I got stuck in the gym in the neighboring Ortisei with taxis being unavailable, Samuel came in his car to pick me up. One of the owners, either Tanya or Samuel, seemed to always be at the front desk, ready to deal with one of our requests, be it a restaurant reservation, or booking of a chauffeured car. The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient as well. One negative moment - the salad and the breakfast bar seemed to me to be poorly stocked, both in the way of produce quality and variety. The food was average, but that's my feeling generally for the region.

Room Tip: room 18 where we stayed - nice views, large veranda.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews