We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ingram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingram Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Like everyone else, we saw the positive reviews for the Hotel Ingram before we went and wondered if the hotel could possibly live up to its reputation. Well we're delighted to say it does - and better! We spent a wonderful two weeks being looked after by Laura, Lydia and Monika. They were so friendly and helpful, wonderful hosts. The hotel is comfortable and spotless. The food was excellent, there was lots of it and the chef went out of his way to provide alternatives every day for this fussy eater. We are happy to recommend the Hotel Ingram and we'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleartogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned from a two week walking holiday and cannot praise the staff and the hotel Ingram enough. I like others read a lot of the positive reports and wondered how our stay would go and whether the reviews would match up to our time away, having visited another hotel in the Selva region (and paid a bit more!). What can I say...................... Lydia and Laura are amazing-nothing is too much trouble, and although they say they only have one choice of menu as I don't eat fish they made sure that I had meat on the occasions that fish was on the menu. The rooms, bathroom and spa area are spotless and comfortable and I think for the money that we paid for our two weeks away it was well worth it. This is certainly somewhere where we would stay again and I certainly wouldn't be tempted to spend more on visiting the area when the staff and hotel are second to none.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathG145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've just returned from this hotel from a week's walking holiday. Frankly we were a bit sceptical about all the excellent reviews but they were all spot on. This is a small family run hotel that is immaculately clean, offers excellent food and fantastic customer service. It was a pleasure to stay here, nothing was too much trouble for Laura and Lydia. They provided early breakfasts when we left for early sightseeing trips and even waved us off when we left.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellabini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

we have stayed at this wonderful hotel a number of times and i cannot praise it highly enough. Lydia and Laura are delightful and they cannot be more welcoming, the hotel is always immaculate, the service impeccable and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel. We thought it was good the first time, but somehow they have managed to improve, especially the food. Each night was a 5 course dinner, served with smiling staff and the ever helpful Laura and Lydia.

The rooms are very bright, clean and comfortable. Our room, 201, was overlooking the front of the hotel and had a small balcony and a large bathroom. The hotel has a small spa and was enjoyed by some of our group.

The hotel is a short walk up from the main village of Selva, but this is only 5-10 minutes and a nice stroll after dinner. In the morning you have the choice of the ski bus, stopping right outside the hotel, or you can cross the road and take the small chairlift that allows you to choose either side of the valley. So for us it could not be better positioned.

The ski area around Selva and the linked sellaronda villages is very pretty. The skiing is mainly intermediate and reasonably easy so it is good for mixed ability groups. Some tougher skiing can be found if you want it, especially around Arabba and there are a lot of fun parks to keep the teenagers amused. Eating on the piste is also a pleasure, every run seems to have several options.

We thought this hotel offers outstanding value and that the owners paid attention to the small details that make a hotel special. We will be back!

Room Tip: Soom rooms have only a shower so send Laura an email to request a bath if you prefer. Rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RacingPolarBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is our second visit to the Ingram hotel and this time there were 10 of us. The standard is excellent and not one of us could come up with a negative comment about it. Lydia and Laura are welcoming and friendly and really do a fantastic job of making this a high standard hotel in all aspects. Rooms are very comfortable with lovely bathrooms and this year we had a four poster bed which was a lovely touch. And the food!!! Well, the chef really needs to be congratulated - a week of pure indulgence particularly on the candlelit evening night which is always made very special and exceeded our expectations. The service by the young ladies was always gracious and with a smile. The boot room still has boot heaters and now provides our own personal lockers too which is great. The bus stop is just across the road and you can buy a ticket for the week at the hotel. This cost 7 euros which is great value as it now takes you to many villages giving you access to numerous ski slopes. As well as being beautiful I love this area for skiing as it suits all levels and has so many reds and blue runs with blacks for the more experienced. This meant we were all able to ski together or separately with confidence which is great for a group. The wellness spa was enjoyed by others and like the rest of the hotel is very clean and provides a lovely relaxing area. We often finished the day at the ski park which you can ski down from to just opposite the hotel were there is a good apres ski bar called the wigwam. We had a very early morning departure but again Lydia and Laura made sure that food was available with coffee and tea. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed by this hotel or the ski area - happy skiing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Balcony rooms are at the front of the hotel but probably slightly quieter at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexPickylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We retuned to the Ingram as a group of four for our second skiing holiday in Selva. We cannot fault this comfortable and friendly hotel hence our return. In addition to the cleanliness, the comfort of the rooms, the high standard of food and drink and the wonderful surroundings we are impressed by the addition of the Wellness spa and the fantasically arranged boot room which makes the usual hassle of getting and returning all your ski gear problem free. Each room is allocated its own lockable storage locker with heated poles to dry out boots overnight and plenty of storage space for skis, helmets etc.
Lydia and Laura go that extra mile to ensure that all their guests have a perfect holiday in their hotel.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel which overlook the road can be slightly noisy at night if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBAR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#65 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Edda
Hotel Edda
#57 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingram Hotel

Property: Ingram Hotel
Address: | Wolkenstein, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ingram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ingram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingram Hotel Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing