We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice in Selva” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Nives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Nives
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Selva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

My Wife and I stayed in Nives for one week in Feb/2012 in a ski trip. In summary, it couldn't be any better !! The service, the staff, the location, the room space and cleanness, the food, the SPA area... I will go over in details now:

LOCATION - The hotel is located in the center of Selva. There are two main skiifts in town (Dantercëpies and Ciampinoi) very close each other. The hotel offers a nice van, throughout the morning so you can easily go in comfort (2 minutes driving). On the way back, there is a trail that leads directly to the hotel, so you practically take off your ski in your room ! FANTASTIC !!! The Location couldn't be better. Its is in the center of the village so you can enjoy the apres ski, and you can ski back to your room !

ROOM - The room is great ! brand new installations, very comfortable bed and 1st class linen. Spacious enough to leave the ski stuff in the room and still with plenty of space. The toilet is also brand new, with great shower and great bath tub.

AMENITIES - The Spa area is great, with two saunas, a big indoor pool, a nice outdoor jacuzzi (I went there, and even with freezing temperature, the water temperature was hot) and also massagem room and a relaxation room that was great to relax after the skiing.

STAFF - The staff couldn't be more friendly. All the people around were always friendly, available to help not only in the hotel stuff but also in helping the next day ski planning, helping with the best pistes and access to them. Congrats to all !!

FOOD - I had the half-board with breakfast and dinner included. Breakfast is very good, delicious breads and a vast menu of eggs (I tried ' em all and couldn't decide which was best). The dinners were also perfect ! Alex, the waiter did a great job and made us felt at home and we had great food with a vast choice of wines.

Well, I did an deep research before choosing Nives, and I can tell now by experience, I did the right choice ! Honestly, I've stayed in many 5-stars in my life and for sure, Nives is in the same line of them. Congratulations to the staff and thanks for the great time you proportionated to my wife and I.

Regards,
Rogerio
from Brazil

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogerio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
140
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hotel Nives combines excellent service and spa facilities from a top big boutique hotel with the flair of a small family hotel (13 rooms). The 5 course dinners and the breakfasts were everyday varying and high quality. The staff is always friendly, beginning with a personal welcome by the owners to the waiters that know what they are doing. The spa is very good, except for the sauna which is small. We had a fantastic week there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and recently stay at the Hotel Nives for a ski holiday. This is a superb hotel and a great value for the money. It is conveniently located on the main thoroughfare in Selva di Val Gardena within walking distance of all of the downtown shopping. Morning shuttle service is provided to the local lifts and you can ski back to the hotel from the Dantercepies area.

The building is modern and sophisticated in design with warm and inviting interior spaces. The spa is a wonderful place to relax and warm up after a long day of skiing. Our guestroom, a Juniorplaza suite was spacious and comfortable.

The hospitality provided by the Family Linder and their professional staff exceeded our expectations. The service, meals and wine selection rival anything we have experienced at five star resorts. The personalized service, attention to detail, and little extras like welcome drinks, homemade chocolates and gourmet parting gift made the stay all the more memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hotel Nives and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reuniongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Beautiful hotel, newly built, nicely decoratated with lots of interesting design ideas. Interior is simple, not "fluffy", not "woody" but very warm and elegant. Bathroom was spotlessly clean, plenty of space there for two (as well as in the room),good quality toaletries (no hair conditioner). Ski room was the best I ever saw. Each room has its own ski locker with bootswarmer. Hotel is not ski out, but nearly ski in ( one just has to cross the road and go down to the ski room). Our way to the ski lift was easy too, every morning hotel skibus took us there, we never waited more than a few minutes. Spa was beautiful, clean, not crouded with plenty of space for every guest.
Now, restaurant and cusine there. Breakfast was very rich, hot meals a la cart, freshly squeezed juces, cold cuts, dairy products, baked goods an so on...Everything of good quality and fresh. Dinner was often too heavy to my test. My suggestion is to move it little bit more to Italian side, My special remarks are about New Year Eve dinner. Eight meal coarses were definitely too many, dinner was too long,the kitchen was probably exhausted at the end and most importantly after wonderfully creative snacks and all this food at the table how do you suppose to dance and enjoy the evening further? But this is just my oppinion, otherwise service in the restaurant was perfect.
All in all, we can truly recomend this hotel to enyone who is (as us) in love with Dolomites, Sud Tirol and Italy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mylaramumama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

A very nice hotel with a lovely atmosphere! A very nice staff and a beatiful SPA. The food is also excellent and they have a great collection of superb wines.
You can do a skisafari with a guide and then you see the whole skiarea! What a beautiful viewings! The Sellagroup really looks like the Grand Canyon of Europe! Amazing!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willemijnwoltering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here for second time with family. Doubted it could be better than the first time...but it was! Friendly but professional and discreet service, outstanding food, very comfortable modern en suite bedroom, and wonderful pool/spa. Nothing too much trouble for the staff who are all outstanding.

But it's the little touches that really make the difference.....welcome drink, bags taken to rooms, so much good advice and help about where to ski and eat (at lunchtime), the chocolates, the flexibility (eg an allowance if you decide to eat elsewhere), a willingness to provide room service for someone feeling unwell, and so much more.

The Family Linder have created a wonderful and unbeatable experience. As near faultless as you are likely to get.

Best ski hotel in Europe by a distance....but dont tell anyone otherwise I might not be able to book in future years!

Room Tip: You must be joking - they'll book mine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Recently built with only 18 rooms is probably the best place to stay in Val Gardena. Cosy and style rich. We really enjoyed staying there! The spa is very relaxing and the hotel is located in the centre of Selva. Highly recomended also as a restaurant. The service is Alto Atesino a mixture of polite, friendly but discreet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Nives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Nives

Property: Boutique Hotel Nives
Address: Strada Nives 4 | Selva, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#13 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#51 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boutique Hotel Nives 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of peace, relaxation and enjoyment, the essence of elegance combined with an ambience of warm hospitality.The cosy environment, love for details and the privacy of the house create a pleasant atmosphere for your holidays. We give particular attention to the personal contact with our guests: only 13 suites and juniorsuites underline the exclusivity of our house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Nives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Nives Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing