We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
192
51
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
51
10
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were only passing Scanno.
This nice smiling family welcomed us and our dog at 7pm even though we hadn't booked and they were getting ready for supper.
The breakfast was great.
Home made cookies and jam,
a lovely lemon cake, homemade croststa a superb chocolate sponge and great coffee.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Very quite and nice location in the mountains far away from city noise. The owner's daughter,Miss Marina, welcomed us very friendly and her brother offered us coffee and water. Even the dog, Lupo, is friendly. The rooms are wide and clean it smell of wood smoke, the maiden Mss Angela is very kind. Good sleeping quality. The breakfast is good in terms of quality as sweets are home made, poor in terms of variety as no yogurts and fruits are available.The dinner is also home made of excellent quality, scarce quantioty; you will never know what is going to be served, it's a mistery until the dishes are served; pthey serve every day the same entree; the home wine is of poor quality and they do not serve any fruits, only sweet cake is offered. I think they should improve this issue.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

I had planned our driving tour of Italy to go from Matera to Pisa and needed two stops along the way to make the driving comfortable. I chose Scanno almost at random as it was at an appropriate point to break our journey. Finding this accommodation was also serendipitous as I searched for B&B Scanno and this was one of the sites available. Our visit was in May 2016 and was a most enjoyable stay. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. We were greeted by Concietti, the hostess and cook. In spite of the language difficulties, she speaks no English, we speak no Italian, we had a wonderful time conversing. Her daughter, Marina, has a smattering of English, and is very skilled at conversing via an Internet translation app. Wonderful people and a most pleasant stay. Even the dog was friendly and stayed with us for the whole of our walk up the mountain We would certainly like to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed in this agritourismo for one night mid September. The accomodation is very basic. Our room was clean, small and quite dark. Walls are really think so you can hear everything from other rooms. Shower was very small. There was an unplesant smell of a drain in our room. Evening meal was good but no ambiance with a loud TV on. Our biggest problem was the cold. Being in the mountains, it was really chilly. No duvets available, only blankets. Wi fi was good. Easy parking.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We are a family of four and stayed at the Peschio Pizzuto in July 2013. I lived in Abruzzo as a child and knew the area. With this in mind, our stay, though brief, felt like a warm homecoming. The rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. This was our first stop after arriving in Italy from the USA and we had no trouble sleeping comfortably. The owners welcoming and kind. Above all, the food was authentic and just as wonderful as I remember it from my childhood!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews