We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solia Bed and Breakfast, part of a lifetime memory”

Solia Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 Scalea B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Paolo, the owner fo the B and B is incredible! He was so supportive in my search for distant Italian relatives that he even drove me once to a connection when the buses weren't running. I stayed for a week and he checked in with me every day, lots of personal attention. In addition, Paolo is a very talented musician and invited me to his outdoor performance..... WOW.....what a perfect window into local culture....the band is called KALAMU........ excellent and I just loved it!
My room was perfect: two enormous windows, lots of light, connecting bathroom, kitchen available-four steps away, bright colors, very clean, television (Italian, of course), and internet. In about five minutes, opposite directions, you can get to the beach, bus or a market. Great parking, if you have a car..........enjoy!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank animated225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 221maria58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gabrielediprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank vigino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scalea hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Talao
Hotel Talao
#2 of 12 in Scalea
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Il Belvedere
B&B Il Belvedere
#3 of 21 in Scalea
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zama B&B
Zama B&B
#2 of 21 in Scalea
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Village
Santa Caterina Village
#5 of 12 in Scalea
654 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel de Rose
Grand Hotel de Rose
#6 of 12 in Scalea
213 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Suite del Faro
La Suite del Faro
#1 of 21 in Scalea
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 55, 87029 Scalea, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Scalea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Scalea
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il B&B Solìa è un'accogliente struttura ricettiva situata in uno dei paesi più belli della Calabria: Scalea.Cittadina dinamica e divertente nel periodo estivo, è anche meta ideale per chi vuole godere negli altri periodi dell'anno di un clima temperato e di un soggiorno all'insegna del relax.Il B&B Solìa si trova a soli 100 metri dal mare. Le camere sono finemente arredate e dotate di ogni comfort: tv a colori LCD, aria condizionata o riscaldamento, WI-FI gratis,bagno in camera con doccia, asciugacapelli, set asciugamani, posto auto. La colazione è compresa nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Solia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing