We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful dinner with 7 friends”

Ristorante Verso il Maestrale
Ranked #8 of 377 Restaurants in Savona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $48
Description: Situato a due passi dai pescherecci... non possiamo che cucinare pesce fresco in modo semplice e delicato, per chi sceglie di farsi "coccolare" tra cordialità e cucina di passione . Volta a botte, muri di pietre mattoni e grosse travi in legno ...che ancora profumano di storia , abbracciano questo piccolo ristorante accogliente e raffinato ... per mangiare e respirare bene
Restaurant details
Description: Situato a due passi dai pescherecci... non possiamo che cucinare pesce fresco in modo semplice e delicato, per chi sceglie di farsi "coccolare" tra cordialità e cucina di passione . Volta a botte, muri di pietre mattoni e grosse travi in legno ...che ancora profumano di storia , abbracciano questo piccolo ristorante accogliente e raffinato ... per mangiare e respirare bene
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Yesterday evening and at the invitation of Italian friends we ate in total with 8 people in this restaurant at the Savona harbour. Delicious food, very friendly staff and a beautiful view from the terrace. One of us was a 94 yr old lady and what struck me was the patience and attentiveness that the staff paid to her. The food was excellent and the portions just right. I will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ElizabethVDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
32zairam, Proprietario at Ristorante Verso il Maestrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you very much !!! we look forward. Zaira & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for my mum's birthday. They propose a short list of speciality, everyday their menu changes depending on availability, fish was fresh, tasty and very nicely presented. Perhaps the staff later tried all their best to make us enjoy the special occasion, at our arrival the table (for 3) we reserved was not ready, and we were requested to go for a walk and they called us back 20 minutes later.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stgpoggi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira M, Proprietario at Ristorante Verso il Maestrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Great meeting you, Thank you so much . Zaira & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I have visited the restaurant with my family. The food and wine was excellent as well as the service. The location is also nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank narcisradu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira M, Proprietario at Ristorante Verso il Maestrale, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you so much!!! Zaira & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, friendly service! If you like real Italian food in a nice setting this is the place in Savona. I can advice anybody to come here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira M, Proprietario at Ristorante Verso il Maestrale, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank youuuuu! Zaira & C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

The food was ok but nothing special. The fish was overcooked and too salty. The location is beautiful though with tables overlooking the harbour. The staff was nice but inattentive and slow, and they didn't seem to know the menu very well.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MarkusL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira M, Proprietario at Ristorante Verso il Maestrale, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017
Google Translation

Dispiaciuta e un po' stupita ... cercheremo di fare meglio. Grazie Zaira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Verso il Maestrale also viewed

 
Savona, Italian Riviera
 
Savona, Italian Riviera
Savona, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Verso il Maestrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing