We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location,clean and comfortable”
Review of NH Savona Darsena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Savona Darsena
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Savona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and in a wonderful location. It would be grat for a summer stay, but it's a bit cold at this time of year - especially the lobby and dining room - too many windows letting in draught.

I was led to believe by another reviewer that there was tea/coffee making facilities in room. This is not the case in ordinary rooms. Nor was there tae or coffee available for free anywhere in the hotel.
I had a thermos flask and some coffee sachets with me so I managed to get hot water from the kitchen staff. If I was staying again I would take my travel kettle with me.
We needed our cruise documents printed out and the very nice receptionist was very helpful. It didnt cost us anything.
Breakfast was adequate but the wait to get tea or coffee from the machine was ridiculous. There only seemed to be one machine working both mornings we were there. The water was never very hot either.
We were staying here because it is right next to the cuise terminal. We would stay again but because of the price we would just stay one night - unless there was a special offer on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MultiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Looking for a place on the Mediterranian that has everything but the crowds? Go Savona and saty in the New Hampshire hotel Savona Darsena. Splendid location, comfortable rooms, friendly English speaking staf. My only criticism concern the coffee machine in the breakfast room: quality and capacity fall both short.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VRKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for a night in NH Savona for business trip. The hotel is centrally located and all the restaurants are close by. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, not much of a varity though. Staff and Receptionists were nice and friendly. Over all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsadTariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent attention at all hours of the day at the reception. The room is adequate, the bathroom correct and the hotel has the enormous advantage that as we started a Costa cruise in Savona, we could walk out from the hotel and embark only 200 metres away. The buffet breakfast is very good, but with the dinner our experience was poor. The minestrone was so salty that I could not eat it, my wife had a fish course with grilled vegetables which were half crude. After complaining at the recpetion they arranged a 50% discount for our dinner check, which we found very satisfactory and reinforced our concept of good service..

Room Tip: With view to the port to see the arriving cruise ships
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location is great! Rooms ae comfortable, great staff
Be warned though: the breakfast is NOT GOOD.
We've stayed there regularly for almost 10 years adn we always love it, although the breakfast has gotten progressivly worse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank BobG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If taking costa cruise, right beside terminal. Clean large rooms comfortable bed large bathroom and balcony friendly staff great breakfast. Modern furniture. Bit of a distance to the main shopping strip of the city, but a few restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessiraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

we had to make an overnight stop with a fully loaded car
there is a secure garage
a well kept modern Hotel
good Service
perfectly located for Sightseeing and enjoying typical italian Food in nearby Restaurants/Trattorias

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savona
2.1 mi away
Mare Hotel Savona
Mare Hotel Savona
#1 of 12 in Savona
882 reviews
1.3 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
#4 of 12 in Savona
525 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel Miro
Motel Miro
#3 of 12 in Savona
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#7 of 12 in Savona
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Claudio
Hotel Claudio
#1 of 1 in Bergeggi
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 4 in Albissola Marina
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Savona Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Savona Darsena

Address: Via Agostino Chiodo 9 | Darsena, Port, 17100 Savona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Savona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Savona
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Savona Darsena 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Savona Darsena is conveniently situated in the heart of Savona’s historic town harbor with shopping, sightseeing, and the pristine beaches of the Italian Riviera all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Savona Darsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Savona Darsena Hotel Savona
Nh Hotel Savona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing